Happy Holidays

I hope you all have happy holidays
I wish you a relaxing 7aj holiday, with lots of eadiyas and family reunions, without much slaughtering of sheep. And making sure that the poor beasts are not gone to waste, but food for the needy.

I wish you a merry Christmas with decorations that enlighten your lives and doesn’t exhaust your pockets, nor add to more energy waste. And I hope you’ll leave those turkeys alone.

I wish you a happy Hanukkah without wasting so much energy on candles and adding insult to injury in global warming.

And since this time is the season for holidays for all the three monolithic religions, isn’t time that they start having one holiday since they all basically come from the same original source?

My holiday this year is different though; I will be leaving to Kentucky soon for my daughter’s wedding, only the paperwork formalities will be done for now. Next summer will be the wedding party. So wish her luck, she’s the first to leave her parent’s home from my children and I’m so excited to see her start her own life, and also worried a bit.
Mothers do worry, you know!

Until I see you again, have a blast

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iDip
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 02:07:04

    Alf Mabrook :>

    Reply

  2. فاضح الفراعنة
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 02:32:17

    من فضلك لا تتحدثين عن الاقتصاد الإسلامي مجددا تحياتي
    Distressed Christmas
    Sad holiday
    لو عايزة تسمعي مني ميري أو هابي هتبقى
    merry eid , happy feast
    و لا أقولك و من أجل أثبات حرية العقيدة
    merry Christmas and happy new year

    Reply

  3. فاضح الفراعنة
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 02:35:27

    your daughter is athiest too ?

    Reply

  4. Kasik Ya Watan
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 03:21:55

    wish her & you all the best

    Reply

  5. ma6goog
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 08:46:44

    الف مبروك و أعياد سعيدة

    🙂

    Reply

  6. amer
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 12:23:58

    Wish you happy holidays and congrats.
    وهالله هالله بالفرايد تشيكن 🙂

    Reply

  7. AyyA
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 00:45:13

    IDip
    مشكور حبيبي و الفال لك
    :*

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 00:51:34

    فاضح الفراعنه
    هد عنك الإقتصاد الإسلامي، و فضح الفراعنه، الفراعنه لهم حظاره و سحر الشرق، كليوباترا لازالت أيقونه المرأه الشرقيه بجمالها و إهتمامها بنفسها. الفراعنه ثروه، علي الأقل أنا افتخر فيها، و عسي أيامك كلها أعياد و بدون فضايح
    :p
    As for my daughter’s believe; I don’t really know, nor ask what it is because it is too personal

    Reply

  9. AyyA
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 00:56:17

    Kasik
    How are you love and how is Lulu and the kids, missed you so much and hope that you’ll have the best of what happiness can bring :*
    By the way; my daughter’s new in-laws are so sweet, I’m looking forward to spend a lovely holiday’s time with them.

    Reply

  10. AyyA
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 00:59:53

    ma6goog
    Thanks bro
    و الفال حق سوسو الصغيره، علي فكره تري هم بسرعه يكبرون، بس إحنا ما لنا شغل فيهم، إحنا نظل صغار
    :p

    Reply

  11. AyyA
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 01:11:32

    Amer
    مشكور عزيزي و أتمني لك أعياد ملؤها الوناسه
    cheers
    أما بالنسبه لكينتاكي فرايد تشيكن فيقولون إنهم غيروا الإسم إلي كيرنالز تشيكن أو شيء من هذا القبيل، و اللي مشهوره فيه
    الولايات الجنوبيه ليس الدجاج و لكنه الهوم ميد هامبرغرز في ترك درايفرز ستيشنز. و مع أني لست من آكلي اللحم، يعني مره أو مرتين بالكثير في الشهر، بس ناويه عليه هالمره
    هل سمعت بالمصطلح
    kiss my grits٠
    أعتقد إني سأسمعها كثيرا في الأيام القادمه
    :p

    Reply

  12. silhouette
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 00:18:43

    أمنياتي لبنتك بحياة سعيدة

    وكل عام وانتي والجميع بخير

    Reply

  13. مسلم 100 %- فاضح سابقا
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 01:32:44

    خالص التهاني للعروسين و أدعو الله عز و جل أن يتم عليهما باليمن و البركات
    و أتمنى لكي العودة إلى الإسلام و البلوج سبوت

    Reply

  14. muhajer
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 12:47:43

    Congrats Ayya and happy holidays.

    Reply

  15. Remote
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 17:02:16

    Why Kentucky? Hope your daughter is marrying a foreigner, for her sake.

    Reply

  16. NewMe
    Dec 18, 2008 @ 01:27:27

    مررت لأسأل
    فوجدت من أخبارك ما يسر
    جميلة الروح والعقل
    سعيدة لك ولأبنتك
    أطيب التمنيات لها بحياة سعيدة
    ولك بطمأنينة القلب
    دومي بحب
    تحياتي

    Reply

  17. Kasik Ya Watan
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 00:22:09

    We are all fine AyyA & thank you for the kind wishes 🙂

    Reply

  18. AyyA
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 22:44:30

    Soso
    Thanks sweetheart :*
    The reception is over and we drove to Knoxville Tennessee, me, spent two nights in town and now we are in a caben in the Smokey Mountains, with fireplace, wine and grilling chicken outside, it is beautiful.

    Reply

  19. AyyA
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 22:47:41

    Moslem
    Sorry can’t write Arabic, my computer got funny on me and I am using my daughter’s computer. Thanks for your well wishes and I hope you the best in whatever you believe in.

    Reply

  20. AyyA
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 22:48:31

    Mohajer
    Same to you sweetie :*

    Reply

  21. AyyA
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 22:54:02

    NewYou
    Glad to see you arround here, and hope the best for you. And guess what, my ex is with me and the kids and it is not as bad as it used to be, actually he’s been very understanding in the whole trip. Hope you get your heart’s desire :*

    Reply

  22. AyyA
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 22:55:19

    Kasik
    :*
    For you and Lulu and the kids

    Reply

  23. AyyA
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 23:00:02

    Remote
    My son-in-law is an American from Kentucky, beautiful people.

    Reply

  24. sawsanah
    Dec 22, 2008 @ 17:46:46

    ayya

    This is my new blog

    http://www.sawsanah.blogspot.com

    Love fire place, enjoy

    silhouette

    Reply

  25. شكوكو
    Dec 25, 2008 @ 17:36:08

    ميري كريسميس
    و
    هابي نيو ييير
    وعقبال لما نشوف سحلية البحرين
    مع ضب

    Reply

  26. AyyA
    Dec 25, 2008 @ 20:25:31

    Soso
    See my comment on Ben’s blog
    :*

    شكوكو
    شكرا علي التهنئه و عسي أن تكون كل أيامك أعياد
    أما عن السحليه و الضب فهؤلاء هم أجدادنا
    some respect please
    :p

    Reply

  27. jewaira
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 22:02:07

    Wishing you and your family happy holidays Ayya.

    Congratulations on the marriage of your daughter and may she be blessed with joy and happiness.

    Reply

  28. AyyA
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 22:24:32

    Lady J
    My first camaraderie in blogspot, the pioneer, I missed you so much.
    Thanks for your well wishes, and I hope the same to you. My Christmas holiday was awesome this year, first with the in-laws and then with an unexpected friend from Kuwait who joined our machboos dejaj dinner of Christmas. My daughter’s in-laws were more than kind and loving, they overwhelmed us with presents and parties, I’m sure now that my daughter is in safe hands, she actually gained a wonderful family. Now I’m back in Silicon Valley with the boys and my other daughter who will be leaving to Kuwait on Jan 1st. we are still in the festivity’s mood and she’ll be spending NYE in San Francisco with us, and that’s a blessing.
    Hope you have a wonderful time.
    :*

    Reply

  29. rania
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 04:27:55

    Happy new year

    لكِ وللعائله السعيده

    احترمي للجميع

    …………

    Reply

  30. AyyA
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 18:57:51

    و لك حبي و إحترامي رانيا
    و عسي أن تكون جميع أيامك آعياد
    :*

    Reply

  31. The Don ®
    Jan 18, 2009 @ 10:30:07

    wow, it’s been a while since I read a blog.. but nevertheless, can’t help but come here to check up on you and make sure you’re happy, living your dreams..

    awwal shay, happy belated birthday.. you should know that I didn’t forget it, but I was remotely disconnected from any internet to be able to send you my regards that day.. but please believe me when I say I didn’t forget it 🙂

    second and most importantly, CONGRATULATIONS for your daughter’s wedding, as Luca Brazzi in the godfather said once to Don Vito, I hope her first child, would be a masculine child.. of course you need to add the new yorker/Italian accent here lol

    anyway dear.. I promise I will keep coming back here.. 3alashan a6ammin 3alaich 🙂

    Reply

  32. AyyA
    Jan 18, 2009 @ 11:27:20

    Don’t apologize sweetheart, I know you didn’t forget.
    Anyhow; you know I don’t care much about birthdays, there are many other things that are more important in life, and good memories of good old times with dear friends never fade.
    Since I haven’t heard of you for a while, I said to myself no news is good news. And assumed that you are happy. And that’s more important to me.
    :*

    Reply

  33. The Don ®
    Jan 18, 2009 @ 14:47:19

    my struggle to detach my self from here continues still.. but I will not give up.. I am closer than ever, but the crises made it so much harder for me to relocate.. but again, will keep fighting to get out of here, and live like a human again.. where my heart desires.. other than that, yes I am happy, I leave in every chance possible, even with 1 or 2 days holiday, I always end up stretching them, and getting away..

    and yes, the most important thing is friends and great times indeed 🙂

    btw, puedo hablar español muy bien ahora, requerdas cuando he dicho “yo aprenderé español un día” ? hace dos años, estoy estudiando 🙂

    hoy, oficialmente, hablo tres idiomas

    Reply

  34. AyyA
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 03:59:17

    The Don
    Pursuing a dream is not easy; it takes decisive decision making, planning and re-planning, hard work and persistence. And above all: patience, which is the hardest of them all. But I’m sure you have all those traits and therefore you will get what your heart desires. As for your Spanish, I am proud of you.
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

