Still on a Break

First a personal note; I’m still on my vacation mood from the Net. My daughter is visiting and she came up to me with a lot of surprises in a considerably very short time. All good though, but nevertheless, time and energy consuming specially that I have not seen her since January; around six months. But still I had in my mind many things to think about after reading your comments on “Are Moslems in the Verge of the Enlightenment Era?”, I just need some time to think how to present to you my scattering thoughts where I can reach you without any misunderstandings.
Meanwhile, I’m spending a wonderful time with my daughter “just the two of us… building castles in the sky…just the two of us… you and I”

She’s been here for over a month, and already she made a change in my life, as well as my apartment. We have been doing house chores together, BBQ”ing” beside the swimming pool, swimming and relaxing in a very hot Jacuzzi amidst flowery trees, towered by Queen Palm Trees reaching to the turquoise sky spattered with snowy colored clouds; you can imagine them angels, floating against a calm background. At times we cook Kuwaiti dishes when we feel like it, other times we redecorate the apartment putting-up new price-wise furniture. Watch documentries together, or just go for long walks of discovery; discovering new places, cafés, restaurants, the thing with this place is that it is filled with places that almost always we find new ones, at least for me who lived here for a while. Of course; I check the Net from time to time, especially in the mornings, when she’s still asleep, yes, I’m an early bird.
These are some of the things we built together, at her wise suggestions, and smart spending, and I’m proud of her:

On a related note to my previous subject:
I learned about the disturbing news that the Ministry of education banned school accessories that have images of Noor and Muhanad; two actors in a popular Turkish series, especially around the females in Kuwait. And that was after the Kuwait market was flooded with these goods. And most people didn’t even know till recently the time the school starts because of the debate about Ramadan and it’s timing. I have a lot to say about the stupidity of this action, as well as other strange actions, considering that the Minister is someone who calls herself a liberal, and proudly refuses to cover her hair in an Islamist dominated parliament. But I’d rather leave that to you to think about while I enjoy my vacation. I just want to pass a single note to politicians; Islamists or otherwise; you are all the same, or as Mel Brooks said in his film “Dracula: Dead And Loving It”:
Life is all about location
Location, location, location

29 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Purgatory
    Aug 30, 2008 @ 10:48:09

    I knew you would come back for Ramadan ;p

    Reply

  2. الشايب الكويتي
    Aug 30, 2008 @ 14:39:54

    رد على ردج لي في البوست السابق (: ……. : حلت دنياج بس والله صج مو نكته !

    Reply

  3. AyyA
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 07:35:13

    Purgy
    You mean just like the night of destiny?
    😛

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 07:38:13

    الشايب الحبيب
    ادري صج، بس مو متخيله شكلكم و انتوا ماخذين السمج للشيف، و في شيراتون بوسطن
    لول

    Reply

  5. mozart
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 07:48:34

    id rather stay away from q8 as far as possible , especially in this faciest month of ramadan

    Reply

  6. AyyA
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 07:55:57

    Mozart
    LOL, purgy meant back blogging my Ramadaniyat posts, not to Kuwait. He knows I have allergy from Ramadan.
    😀

    Reply

  7. حمودي
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 21:47:37

    مبارك عليكم الشهر
    🙂

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 23:02:12

    حمودي
    اتمني لك شهر جميل، ملؤه الليالي الرمضانيه الطربيه، خالي من الاعصاب و الزحمه و نعيق جماعات الامر بالمنكر و النهي عن المعروف (قاصده ابدل اماكنهم). اتمني لك ايضا و للجميع ان ينتهي الشهر بآقل الخسائر الروحيه، سواء من حوادث السيارات او موت كبار السن او المرضي خلال هذا الشهر (لاحظ كم هم يزيدون في رمضان)٠
    تحياتي

    Reply

  9. blacklight
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 23:22:31

    You cant imagine how glad I was when I have read this post 🙂

    Enjoy your time dear and dont make nosense matters like local political events interfere with your presiouse time which is intended to be spent with loved ones.

    best regards.

    Reply

  10. الشايب الكويتي
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 13:24:00

    موت كبار السن !!!!! اشوه اني ما اعبر اصوم

    Reply

  11. ayamaline
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 15:48:54

    naaa.. you’re just jealous you’re not part of it.. Happy Ramadan Infidels.

    Reply

  12. AyyA
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 19:24:14

    الشايب الحبيب
    عسي عمرك طويل بابا، المشكله حتي لما ما تصوم مجبر انك تصوم و انت بره البيت في النهار. حكم قراقوش

    Reply

  13. AyyA
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 19:25:59

    ayamaline
    Happy Ramadan to you neo-pagan. As for me; I have nothing to do with it.
    :p

    Reply

  14. AyyA
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 20:43:28

    Blacky
    Thanks sweetheart, I will try. But do you think I could stay away from those disturbing little itcy-bitsy things for long? Staying quite about those little things is what makes them pile up and eventually shape the society. But I will try for my own sake. :*

    Reply

  15. ayamaline
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 03:43:32

    haha neo-pagan.. a bit harsh though 😦

    Reply

  16. Jelly Belly
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 03:43:59

    I just wanted to drop by and say hello my dear and I’m glad that you”re spending quality time with your daughter 😀

    Reply

  17. silhouette
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 17:25:14

    حبيبة قلبي آيا

    بس حبيت أقول لك إستمتعي بكل دقيقة مع بنتك لأن هاذي إجازة خاصة لكم أنتو الثنتين بس

    سوسو

    Reply

  18. Peach
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 10:23:41

    I love the new items!! space saving is fun & can be very beautiful if u’ve got the nack for it .. me .. not so fortunate 🙂 can I borrow ur daughter? 😛

    love always Ayya :*

    Reply

  19. Peach
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 10:24:11

    umm .. what’s with the silly display pictures! lol

    Reply

  20. soud13
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 11:12:45

    Wonderful ayya

    Happy Ramadan to u and to your family

    I love this sentence:

    I just want to pass a single note to politicians; Islamists or otherwise; you are all the same

    Reply

  21. AyyA
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 20:50:48

    ayamaline
    Harsh?
    May be!
    But it is the truth, and truth is always HARSH.
    But surly; nothing personal 😀

    Reply

  22. AyyA
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 20:51:48

    Jaloooooa
    How have you been? missed you so much
    :*

    Reply

  23. AyyA
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 20:53:36

    حياتي سوسو
    :*

    Reply

  24. AyyA
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 20:55:49

    Peach
    Why don’t you get your ars here and join us? I’m sure we can use a lot of your hidden talents :*

    Reply

  25. AyyA
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 21:02:46

    Soud
    Thanks dear, may all your days be happy. As for me; the only time I felt Ramadan was when I visited the Arabic restaurant next door, first day of Ramadan, and the men had their praying carpets spread on a pavement, in front of the restaurant, for Magrib prayer. It was not a civilized scene.

    Reply

  26. mosan
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 14:27:32

    I found your latest post is very relaxed and wonderful to read. Which I hope it is a reflection of you in the new world.

    I heard you visted, and did not get in touch which was disapointing for me. is something the matter, is that why you did not get in touch.

    cheerz

    Reply

  27. الشايب الكويتي
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 15:19:26

    يا الله با با …وايد طولتي

    Reply

  28. AyyA
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 17:55:09

    Mosano babyyyyyyyy
    What’s up sweetheart? And no, I did not visit Kuwait lately. Last time I visited was late Dec., early Jan. 08, and it was for a very brief visit; I had to attend the court(s) and see the lawyer(s). Then I went to Thailand for the rest of my stay in the east side of the continent. Don’t listen to rumors; when I’m in Kuwait I would definitely get in touch with you :*
    As for me here; yes, I’m way too relaxed, much better than when I’m there. At least I have a normal life here away from hypocrisy, and I know you know what I mean.

    Reply

  29. AyyA
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 17:56:40

    الشايب الكويتي
    حاضر ابوي
    😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

