A Message In a bubble

You want
And I want
But they get
What they want

Didn’t want to float
My emptiness
My estrangement
Over your glass of glazing bloody wine

The wine that got you intoxicated
With false promises
You made to yourself
To survive

I should have listened
To Darwin
Selfishness is
The criterion, and the bait

Have you ever been in a space where
Nothing matters anymore?
Well
My train has reached that station

In my field it has a fancy name
Although, nothing is fancy about it:
The “N” station or situation
Sometimes it’s even called a state

Where zeros and ones
The binary wonders
Squeezed in a corner
To watch and do nothing

Drink to your hope while you may
While I drink
To a void
In my bubble

It’s only a matter of time
And we’ll all get used to it
Each to his own
Suffocating fanciness

Has the world outside gone mad?
Or was I mad all this time and didn’t know it?
Whichever way moves the bubble to find an answer
It doesn’t matter

You will drink it anyway

On a not too different note:
George Carlin, “I think it is the duty of the comedian to find out where the line is drawn and cross it deliberately.”

You are already missed, listen to his wonders, how much that applies to all of us, everywhere!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kila_ma6goog
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 00:49:07

    الصراحة راحة

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 01:24:48

    جدا راحه مطقوق

    Reply

  3. soud13
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 11:47:52

    كلام بالصميم

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 10:08:13

    سعود
    😉

    Reply

  5. eva
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 10:04:01

    Ayya
    Long tiime !
    i think i’ve lost ur email , like losing many other stuff , do u do messenger ?
    add me or contact me plzzz evaspirit@hotmail.com

    u still remember me rite : )

    Reply

  6. AyyA
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 21:34:07

    eva
    Hey gorgeous, what’s up?
    I will e-mail you ASAP
    Take care
    :*

    Reply

  7. Peach
    Aug 09, 2008 @ 16:13:20

    Omg Ayya! That was so beautiful!!!!
    I can’t stop crying!
    *I almost called u by the name I call u, would u mind if I did?*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

