My Condolences Kuwait

An Update
Condolences to Kuwait
“I had a dream
A sun to see
To help me cope
With reality”
Misquoting Abba
Since seventies
When men were men
With dignity
And women had faces
One could see

What happened
To my dream?
Who trespassed
My realm?
Who killed that
Beauty of the child
Who squashed
Her destiny?
Who placed that last bigoted nail
On her coffin?

Did time pass me by?
Or was it me who halted
At the feet of a mere fantasy?

Who left me helpless
Mourning a country?
An orphan
Laughing amongst people
And crying alone
For loosing everything
To bearded tsunami

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bonadya
    May 18, 2008 @ 09:55:15

    how far back we are now,,its hard if not impossible to find a future.

    Reply

  2. silhouette
    May 18, 2008 @ 10:17:44

    أنا بعد زعلانة

    😦

    Reply

  3. bonadya
    May 18, 2008 @ 10:36:55

    religion has dragged us into social and political sickness.

    Reply

  4. mozart
    May 18, 2008 @ 11:22:56

    this is all the result of nabeeha 5

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    May 18, 2008 @ 11:24:07

    Bonadya and Soso
    Sorry guys, I haven’t slept for the last 24 hours. And really feel down. Don’t know what to say, I will update the post with a poem I hastily scribbled, I guess it’s the best way to reveal my feelings at the moment.

    Reply

  6. bonadya
    May 18, 2008 @ 11:38:35

    beautiful poem,,its a bearded nightmare we live with.

    Reply

  7. bunaz
    May 18, 2008 @ 12:43:21

    it’s us.. and we deserve what’s coming!

    Reply

  8. Purgatory
    May 18, 2008 @ 12:43:41

    I keep telling you guys there is no hope, no one listens to me.

    Reply

  9. bonadya
    May 18, 2008 @ 16:23:25

    yes,,no hope at all.

    Reply

  10. حمودي
    May 19, 2008 @ 04:33:34

    😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

