Happy 2008, and Happy Birthday to me

A Special World

A special world for you and me
A special bond one cannot see
It wraps us up in its cocoon
And holds us fiercely in its womb.

Its fingers spread like fine spun gold
Gently nestling us to the fold
Like silken thread it holds us fast
Bonds like this are meant to last.

And though at times a thread may break
A new one forms in its wake
To bind us closer and keep us strong
In a special world, where we belong.
– Sheelagh Lennon –

At times I wonder where do I belong
At times I ache with reminiscent songs
But when I realize my world is yours
I stop knocking at future’s doors

Whatever may come let be
So long I have you here by me

Love you all my cyber buddies :*

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. XTC
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 17:33:55

    i was in google looking for watching the NFL in kuwait and i came across your site!!! why dont ask me ..ask google!!
    any way ..i am glad to have came across your blog…what a wonderful suprise …
    keep up the good work and happy new yaear!!!

    Reply

  2. kila_ma6goog
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 01:16:59

    happy new year

    NFL super bwl lady

    Reply

  3. Peach
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 14:12:43

    Love you more ya sweeta. Happy new yr n’ happy Bday. However, I won’t wish you anything .. know why?

    Cuz tomorrow ur dreams have all come true .. Trust me 🙂 I took a peak into the future ..

    Reply

  4. Ri
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 12:08:47

    Happy Birthday *kisses*

    I hope 2008 is just perfect.

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 16:43:52

    Sorry guys to take so long replying; I’m practically homeless while at the same time following my web of a case in courts. Not to mention trying to catch up with the gatherings and parties thrown by friends and relative at this time of the year. Right now I’m exhausted, but in a good way 🙂

    XTC
    So you lost your way to here? I’m glad you did, and hope that you always make that mistake 😉
    Happy to have you here and may you have many good returns.

    KM
    Same to you sweetheart, and loved the new nick 🙂

    Peach
    I do not believe in fortunetelling but I believe in you. So long you say that, so be it. And I have a hunch that 2008 will bring new direction in your life, to the best of course. Love you sweetie :*

    Ri
    I may not comment much on other blogs, it all depends of how much time I have at hand each time I visit. But there is something I wanted to tell you long back: I’m proud of you, keep up the good work. And may 2008 bring you the best. If it didn’t, I’m sure that you have the personality to make the best of it, cheers and lots of kisses 🙂

    Reply

  6. حمودي
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 19:16:28

    7appy new year
    & 7appy bday

    Reply

  7. soud13
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 00:03:02

    بمناسبه العام الجديد
    كل عام وانت بخير وسعادة
    وهابى بيرثدى تو يو مى ال يور دريمز بكوم ترو
    🙂

    اسف على التأخير
    🙂

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Jan 05, 2008 @ 19:05:34

    Hamoodi & Soud
    Thanks to the both of you, you’re so sweet
    And may 2008 brings you many happy returns.

    Reply

  9. 2007jets
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 03:21:28

    GO TO MY WORDPRESS 2007JETS.WORDPRESS.COM

    Reply

Leave a Reply

