A Short Break

After years of fighting for divorce with the Shareea courts, I lost my case against my ex in the second court, and starting all over again in the third court.

This is dedicated to my ex: with Shareea or without you will never mean anything to me but a pitiful EX

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ummel3yal
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 21:38:35

    Sorry hon about the news 😦

    But I have no doubt that you will survive 😉

    Reply

  2. silhouette
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 23:54:35

    الرجل المسلم يطلق زوجته بكلمة واحدة تستغرق ثانية ولن يسأله الشرع عن سبب الطلاق وبالمقابل تقضي المرأة المسلمة سنوات بين المحاكم الشرعية للمطالبة بالانفصال وتكون لها اسبابها ولكن القضاء الاسلامي العادل لا يحكم لها لا لسبب الا لانها امرأة وليس من حقها تطليق نفسها
    اصبري عزيزتي

    Reply

  3. soud
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 00:23:56

    Ahh 😦 I feel sorry for that

    U can give me his address and I will hit him by my car so u will be ex then 😉

    Naa I’m just joking

    Reply

  4. shosho
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 03:03:53

    What about kul3? Many women resort to it these days because it’s the easy way out.

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 13:53:37

    Hi all and thanks for your concerns

    Shosho
    I am asking for khul3 sweetie, and it’s no easy way out if the husband refuses to divorce in Shiite court.

    Reply

  6. حمودي
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 19:31:35

    alla e3enich
    ;p

    Reply

  7. Noufa
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 20:33:07

    sorry to hear that 😦 but hopefully with the third court you’ll divorce the ******* 😀

    Reply

  8. kila_ma6goog
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 20:55:22

    سؤال

    ليش ما يبي يطلق؟

    Reply

  9. Mahdi
    Nov 10, 2007 @ 03:32:50

    وصدق اخواتنا المصريين ” يدي الحلق للي ماله ودان ” .. بس لي وجهة نظر هني .. يمكن ليما الحين يحبج وموبالساهل يهدج .. وعلى قولة شاعرنا باري تايلور :
    The more I am away from you,
    The more I want you here.
    The more I do without your love,
    The more I want you near.
    I know that it makes little sense
    To want what’s not around,
    But there’s just one true love for me
    And that’s the one I’ve found.

    We’ve gone through all the weather maps,
    The sunshine and the rain,
    But I would take a sea of storms
    To be with you again.

    عموما مناسف لسماع هذا الخبر وللأمانه ماعنده نظر …. بتا تاااا

    Reply

  10. AyyA
    Nov 10, 2007 @ 06:51:07

    Hamoodi & Noufa
    Thanks dearest

    KM
    A very good question, yet, no one knows, not even his own family. And btw, I never knew what was on his mind when I was with him, let alone when I separated.

    Mahdi
    To me love is sharing and caring. It’s an effort that both parties have to put in a relationship to make it work. Just uttering the words without meaning them by real action, to me is deception. In front of both judges, he played the role of a victim and said: she’s my wife and I love her. And in private he tells me that I will never get my divorce so long he’s alive. Both courts have the evidences that he’s a bully. The last judge even cussed him for his past actions and asked me to forgive him. And I told the judge plain and clear that I can’t do that anymore. I have given more than my share and there is nothing left in me to give anymore. I may sound hard-hearted, but what I have gone through all those years is what made me what I am. And mind you, I defied all my family to marry him, it was my choice not theirs. And I have tried every trick in the book to make my marriage work without anyone’s interference although I realized long ago that this guy is sick. If I write my life story with him I would probably need to write a book. But I’d rather keep that to myself for my children’s sake.

    Reply

  11. Hasan.B
    Nov 10, 2007 @ 17:27:08

    10 years?!!?

    Reply

  12. AyyA
    Nov 10, 2007 @ 18:08:40

    Well, I’m going into the eighth year. I hope they won’t extend to ten 😦

    Reply

  13. soud
    Nov 10, 2007 @ 23:27:13

    لا تنزعجى فلديك الان اخر درجه من درجات التقاضى وهى محكمه التمييز ومن الممكن ان تغير الحكم لصالحك 🙂
    لديك شهر من تاريخ حكم محكمه الاستئناف حتى تستطيعين ان تقومى برفع قض

    Reply

  14. soud
    Nov 10, 2007 @ 23:30:10

    سورى 🙂

    برفع قضيه فى محكمه التمييز وكما هومعروف فمحكمه التمييز هى محكمه قانون فترى هل تم تطبيق القانون صح ام خطأ وتصحح الاخطاء
    القضيه فى محكمه التمييز تاخذ ما بين 6 اشهر الى سنه
    وبالتوفيق 🙂

    Reply

  15. The Expert
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 00:56:50

    عموما موفقه وترى ساعات قد يكون من الحظ عدم الارتباط ببعض الشخصيات المريضة واللي بالنهاية ممكن تدمر حياتك الشخص الثاني وتسبب له الامراض …. والخيره في ما اختاره الله … والخساره بالعمر والباجي يتعوض … والله يصلح عيالج ويعوضونج

    نقف معاج بالدعاء لج بالتوفيق في قضيتج ولأي استشاره هم حاضرين ….
    اقتضى التنويه لما يلي:

    Mahdi = The Expert

    كل التوفيق والسداد

    Reply

  16. صلعم
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 09:39:53

    good luck Ayya. Never go to court without a lawyer.

    Reply

  17. AyyA
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 11:35:04

    Soud
    I still have high hopes, regardless
    Even if it did not work with this court, I’m already drawing plan B 😉

    The Expert
    Ah, I should have known that was you
    That poem you posted I will accept only from you 😉

    Sal3am
    I have a lawyer my dear. I only attend court sessions when my presence is necessary
    Thanks for your support sweetie.

    Guys
    It is enough for me to realize that there are people out there who sympathize with me without even knowing me personally. This gives me strength to stand up to my right.
    Love you all

    Reply

  18. Ms.Baker
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 19:41:44

    I am truly very sorry for your troubles Ayya. I know how frustrating and draining these things can be, and how awful it is when you just would like to move on with your life, but the trauma keeps regurgitating so that you can’t make the clean break you want. All the best and I do wish you the best of luck with this and hope that you will continue to find the strength to finish this fight to live your life on your own terms.

    Reply

  19. AyyA
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 19:16:18

    Thanks for your support Ms. Baker, I really appreciate that :*

    Reply

  20. harmonie22
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 15:08:24

    My thoughts are with you and my fingers are crossed. I watched my mother go through what you are going through. Chin up; this too shall pass!

    Reply

  21. AyyA
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 15:43:30

    Sorry to hear that about your mother Harmo, I really do not wish this even to my worst enemy. And the only thing that keeps me going is hope.
    Thanks sweetheart. :*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

