Happy Birthday Sweethearts

Few weeks ago was my twin’s birthday, and what could be better than giving them a birthday gift of entertainment fit for grownups but a trip to the city that does not go to sleep

las-vegas.jpg

The trip was more than 9 hours drive, but the road was smooth for most of the distance and filled with beautiful sceneries.

dsc02734.jpg

dsc02756.jpg

dsc02738.jpg

dsc02824.jpg

The Stratosphere hotel was also a treat for a good deal, there was no need to go outside when the hotel had everything one needs just in the lobby.

dsc02811.jpg

And the real treat was

mamma.jpg in Mandalay Bay Hoteldsc02792.jpg

dsc02821.jpg

More pictures from the magnificent city

dsc02795.jpg and dsc02788.jpg and dsc02813.jpg

dsc02819.jpg and dsc02766.jpg

dsc02799.jpg and dsc02814.jpg and dsc02772.jpg

Click on the pics for a better view

Only one setback was that I had to drive back at 3AM the same day we attended the play to catch up with other errands we had back in Mountain View. It wasn’t as bad as I thought though, the highways were mostly empty and I slept like a baby as soon as I got back home.
This trip officially ended my summer vacation, this summer was full of excitements for me, family and friends came at different times and filled my time as well as my apartment, we took short trips together and had lots of fun, and now that everyone is gone I feel melancholic, I already miss them so much. Life here is nice, the weather is beautiful, but it was much nicer with loved ones around.
This occasion also coincides with my blog that I started three years back with blogspot, and exactly one year back with wordpress. Remember when I wrote about the time for change? Well September always brings changes, and always to the better. There is a major change in my life of which its first threads are beginning to materialize, not time to talk about it though, but I will soon enough.
Happy birthday sweethearts and may you always have better times in future.

birthday-cake2.png

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WaGeF
    Oct 12, 2007 @ 08:14:20

    and there i was asking why’s she changin` her blog`s picture kilshway ;p
    well kel3am wenty weblogech w ur twins eb5air + keep up the good work 😉

    Reply

  2. q80_demon
    Oct 12, 2007 @ 08:28:19

    So it seems you had loads of fun 😀 That is great, but …

    Is that a Garmin StreetPilot attached to to your cars windshield?

    Errr, In Nevada that might be OK, but if you started your journey from California then I’m afraid you are breaking the law!

    California Vehicle Code Section: 26708-A:
     (a) (1) No person shall drive any motor vehicle with any object or material placed, displayed, installed, affixed, or applied upon the windshield or side or rear windows.
    … Etc.

    There is a warning to the same effect somewhere on the Garmin web site.

    This is minor, but who knows, you might end up with a patrolman who is very Na7ees and is determined to issue as many citations as possible!

    (DA has waaaay tooo much free time 😀 )

    PS: Happy Blog-o-versary !

    Reply

  3. AyyA
    Oct 12, 2007 @ 10:02:31

    WaGef
    LOL, so you’ve been monitoring me 😉
    Yeh, I couldn’t decide which header to use that can bring the spirit. But how do you like this one?
    Thanks dear, and may you have happy holiday.

    DA
    LOL
    صدتني
    Actually I had it stuck to the dashboard before, which wasn’t really convenient. But in one of my trips to SFC, I took a cab and it had one stuck to the front window and rested on the dashboard, just like what you see in the picture. The cabby said that the police don’t mind it in that specific position , so I took his word for it.
    And I’m happy for you that you have waaaay too much free time 😉
    Are you back in town or not yet?

    Reply

  4. silhouette
    Oct 12, 2007 @ 10:11:03

    Happy birthday to the twins and many happy returns of the day

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    Oct 12, 2007 @ 14:08:30

    Hey silhouette
    Glad you made it here, and thanks seetie. May all your life be happy :*

    Reply

  6. kila_ma6goog
    Oct 12, 2007 @ 14:52:20

    عيدكم مبارك و عساكم من عوادة

    و كل عام و انتي بخير

    أجمل شعور في العالم هو النوم بعد رحلة طويلة و خصوصا لمن تكون الردة بالصباح الباكر و تنام و ما تقوم الا حزة الغدا و تكون يوعان

    شعور لزيز

    Reply

  7. شرقاوي
    Oct 12, 2007 @ 16:16:02

    WOW! What a country!

    What a novel way of cooling the central valley. Giant fans blowing cool breeze over Stockton!

    We need to pass this idea to our Minister of Electricity!

    😉

    Reply

  8. Hanan
    Oct 12, 2007 @ 19:55:51

    Happy Birthday to the twins and Happy Eid to you all.
    The drive is beautiful indeed. Vegas is lively. And Mama Mia is a colorful show.

    7amdella 3assalama and best wishes on the change you plan.

    Reply

  9. AyyA
    Oct 13, 2007 @ 04:20:05

    KM
    Same to you sweetie

    Shargawi
    I knew that you would be able to explain those thousands of white flapping wings, dotted against the horizon 😉

    Hanan
    Missed you sweetie, thanks and may all your life be happy :*

    Reply

  10. ولاّدة
    Oct 16, 2007 @ 20:02:19

    كل عام وأنتِ والأولاد بسعادة

    آمل أن تغزل لك الحياة ثياب متع تليق بك

    مع خالص حبي لك

    Reply

  11. AyyA
    Oct 16, 2007 @ 21:17:14

    Princess
    يا هلا بريحه الحبايب
    و انا اقول امنين هالطيب و البخور و العود من يالله صباح الخير
    :*

    Reply

  12. jewaira
    Oct 17, 2007 @ 08:44:52

    What wonderful open spaces. Glad to see that you have been doing well and enjoying family. Wishing you many happy times ahead with them as well.

    Happy to see that you are still blogging…love the aura around the Original Kuwaiti Bloggers who still go by the same name 🙂

    Reply

  13. The Expert
    Oct 18, 2007 @ 15:35:56

    Happy birthday AyyA & wishing you many happy times ahead ….

    Next time … don’t miss the Belagio Hotel and it’s mazing circus ….

    This nice words dedicated to you:

    I do not know you well, but what I know
    Enchants me, like a song sung far away.
    I cannot hear the words, but what they say
    Hangs softly on the hills where I must go.
    I see you furtively and note your eyes,
    Hazel and dreamy, your spirit half elsewhere;
    I note the sheen of your dark, lustrous hair
    And wish I knew your thoughts and shared your cries.

    This love brings me sweet pain, but I want more,
    Driven by a dream I can’t control.
    I want the truth of you, untamed and whole;
    In frantic hope I haunt your open door.

    by Curtis Clark

    Reply

  14. AyyA
    Oct 20, 2007 @ 23:39:44

    Lady J
    Thanks sweetheart, and I wish I had more time to blog. And I wish you the best that life may bring :*

    The Expert
    I knew you’re always somewhere, even with your scarce comments. But mind you, your small contributions are always grand. They make up for your long absentness and enough to give me courage to go on blogging. Thanks sweetheart for the lovely dedication, I loved it.

    Reply

  15. q80_demon
    Oct 21, 2007 @ 00:49:01

    Hi AyyA,
    I was about to read your new article, but I remembered my comment in this article. I’ve always enjoyed talking – conversing ? – with cab drivers, I hope the fella gave you a good advice ;-D

    And I’m still a nomad; but that is great – why go home to be among zombies?

    Reply

  16. AyyA
    Oct 21, 2007 @ 05:59:00

    I don’t blame you, and good for you. As for me, I would have to go soon to renew my visa, my six months are almost over. It would be a good chance to see family and friends, I missed them a lot. But two months is the max I can take, and while I’m there I’m planning to take other trips around the area, so it won’t be as bad. 😀

    Reply

  17. yasmn
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 01:42:13

    كل سنة وانتى طيبة وعقبال مليون سنة

    Reply

Leave a Reply

