Thoughts

“Thoughts come when they want
Not when we want them” Nietzsche

I saw you atop of me
Wearing your long hair over your shoulders
Scattered, a jumble around your face
You were bigger, full of lust

I loved what I saw
I loved that twitch around the corner of your lips
Smiling
That face
Radiating
That sparkle in your eyes that
Wasn’t there
I loved you the way you
Never been

When did you let your hair grow
Wild, an aura around your face
Sublime
Devine

Was that you atop of me! Or
Was that me beneath! Or
Was I just another spectator of my wildest
Dreams

It wasn’t my fault you weren’t there
Nor yours
It Nietzsche’s
Let’s sue him

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikapappi
    Sep 24, 2007 @ 02:06:19

    I love it!

    Reply

  2. harmonie22
    Sep 24, 2007 @ 10:08:51

    Ha ha ha I loved it too!

    Such wit, such talent and a way with words.
    Please get published 🙂

    Reply

  3. AyyA
    Sep 25, 2007 @ 01:31:46

    chika and Harmo
    :*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

