Someday is a Better Day

Today
The mirror lamented the withered face
And the torpid hair that was once
Shimmering with lust

Today
The glistening eyes I was so notorious for
Dimmed into piercing
Plastic beads

Today
I kept wondering
How long has it been since
I have seen you, seen me

Then it suddenly shuddered me
Behind the limits and into space
You were always there
Wearing that navy blue cap

Beneath which promises made and never kept
Trust seemed a felony
A destiny into the unknown
The unbigoted

Empty neutral state
Where everything seemed
Just there for
No reason

It was not nirvana
The Buddhist were wrong
Nothing less
Order less

Then I knew
Someday things will change
Someday there will be another you
Or, may be another us

Someday
I will make a truce
With the mirror
Or may be
With you

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shosho
    Aug 09, 2007 @ 14:20:58

    No truce whatsoever, I want Sameera!!!!!

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Aug 09, 2007 @ 19:47:38

    LOL, there has to be a truce, we have to let things go. And you have to wait on Sameera a bit. I will be taking my friend to LA for at least a week, and will be away from the Net :*

    Reply

  3. BOSALE7
    Aug 10, 2007 @ 22:10:26

    بهذه المناسبة المباركة يحضرني مثل مصري عتيق يقول :

    الشهر اللي ملكش فيه ..ما تعدش ايامه

    والسلام عليكم

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    Aug 10, 2007 @ 23:08:22

    Bosale7
    sa7 elsanik 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

