The Ultimate Truth

Days convoluting into years
As stars into the milky way
As I kept wandering
And twisting back into the beginning

Into nothingness
That contained everything
I lost forever
My sense of identity

Cosmos and chaos
Mythos and heresy
How more ironic
Could life be!

A thread I took
Led me into the abyss
A net of truths
Woven into deceiving oaths

Everyone possesses
Substantiating truths
While the ultimate is too holistic
To verify, particularities

If you are there
Show me your face
For life has grown into a charlatan
Time has stretched into infinity

And still
You don’t care!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. white wings
    Aug 05, 2007 @ 23:36:01

    hay ayya
    beautiful poem
    your poem reminds me of somehting I worte a while ago; i was on a plane for 13 hours, everything was starting to become hazy, weird and I found words flowing, it is nothing like what you write of course, and you are the only one i share something I’ve written with…ever…i am hoping it will get lost among comments and no one would notice, here it is:

    Nothing
    On my chair I sat
    Surrounded by metal all around
    The metal surrounded by air
    I felt the nothingness that contained the metal, the chair, and me
    “Fasten . . .” a deepened voiced ordered politely
    And I thought about the slim belt, the metal around me, the nothingness
    Which of those was going to protect, to preserve life?
    And suddenly life seemed as slim as the built, as breakable as the metal, as shallow as the nothingness
    Yet, I felt the safest within the oblivion, in its carelessness
    And I decided, if life was to end there and then, I wouldn’t fasten the belt, or hang on to the metal
    I would throw myself into that nothingness . . . where I would exist forever
    Minutes or hours later, I opened my eyes, the metal was resting its hugeness on the ground, the belt was making a faint jingling sound, the nothingness occupied
    My own empty space, filled with people, cars, life
    I longed for the void
    I mourned the absence of absence
    Now, back into filled surroundings and empty interiors
    Several eyes gazed at each other wearily but happy to be back within the fullness of life
    I contributed a smile and lied about the heat that brought tears into my eyes

    this is as far as i go with publishing my own work 🙂
    you bring out the poet in all of us
    :*

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Aug 06, 2007 @ 01:35:01

    WW
    That was beautiful and I’m surprised why you did not publish it. I have realized that in certain moments when one dives into the “self” are the truest moments in discovering the “self”. Words are only a way to express what’s inside. They may come flooding out, sometimes they may not mean much to others, but to “self” it becomes a revelation of a journey. And therefore one should always publish those moments because they may never come again, and we may forget them in the chaos of our lives, and eventually forget ourselves.

    Reply

  3. NewMe
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 01:16:20

    Dare he show his face ever!
    one don’t have another option but to wonder!
    for one reason or another i happen to miss u more now that u are so far away…
    happier i believe…
    wishing you love…
    cheers 🙂

    Reply

  4. Peach
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 07:20:47

    I LOVE this one!!

    and I noticed something .. not sure if u meant it that way but .. read last word of every line .. they kind of connect in a meaningful way .. like years, way, wondering, begining!
    possesses, truths, holistic, particularities

    My fav past though is ..
    Cosmos and chaos
    Mythos and heresy
    How more ironic
    Could life be!

    sajjah wallah!

    And white wings !! WOW! I always feel a sense of exhiliration during landings & takeoffs .. but I never really contemplated the nothingness on the way! Bravo!

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    Aug 09, 2007 @ 12:15:07

    NM
    Today I had a conversation about the same subject with a friend that came to visit all the way from Kuwait. And although I was just stating my opinion and was not trying in any way to offend her, she was offended. And I realized that I was not ready to loose her friendship no matter what. She is very close to my heart, and whether he showed his face or didn’t, he’s not worth my sacrifice.
    I don’t know why I’m telling you this, but I felt like venting out, knowing that you would understand. Love you girl :*

    Peacha
    No sweetie I did not mean it that way, but that’s a good idea, I might use it someday. And I will for sure give you the copyright 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

