Moaning Abyss

Take back your attire
I don’t want them, there’re too tight for me
They’re suffocating me
And don’t you leave accessories either

For God’s sake or whoever’s sake that may be
Set me free

Sucking my blood only drives me insane
But it won’t kill me

And I can challenge you till the end of the day
But this is not a game to play

And I’ve gotten tiered, and the road is just starting
Won’t you just have mercy on me!

The irony is that my enemy is testifying for me
How much more degrading, that could be?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. soud13
    Jun 29, 2007 @ 23:17:59

    صح لسانج 😛

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Jun 30, 2007 @ 04:50:30

    صح ابدنك سعود
    🙂

    Reply

  3. white wings
    Jun 30, 2007 @ 12:45:06

    it’s not degrading at all..it’s long due, let your enemy testify for you and just make up for his/her mistakes…maybe his/her God, as you said whoever it is, will transform them into friends..
    just beautiful as usual

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    Jun 30, 2007 @ 14:47:18

    WW
    Thanks sweetheart
    I wrote this piece when I was so angry and disgusted, I did not even proofread it. The story is that I asked two family female members and my brother to testify for me in court, but the judge did not accept the testimony of two women, and he kicked them out even before they had a chance to talk claiming that two women do not equal one man’s testimony in court. Gathi wi kaifah. And that’s when my enemy (a man) volunteered to take the place of the two females. It has been more than five years since we even said hello to each other, it hurts to have a favor from someone who hurt you before, at least it’s hard for me to accept it, but do I have any choice? No one I know who knew about my case is in Kuwait at this time. wi bisara7a, malaaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit. Wi la3at chabdi

    Reply

  5. Peach
    Jul 03, 2007 @ 11:45:33

    Allaaah! I love it!

    My fav. part was
    “And I can challenge you till the end of the day
    But this is not a game to play”

    What it felt like to me, before reading the story behind it, was that this is about life here. And I thought yes, it’s not a game to play, it’s my life & I would like not to waste it fighting & challenging! I have so much living to do, so many things to experiance & so much of the world to embrace, no time for petty squables. Anyway, I think it applies both ways & I’m sure u agree with me on this one 😉

    I lovich ya Ayya o I love your pen 😉

    Reply

  6. AyyA
    Jul 03, 2007 @ 20:53:38

    Peachyyyy
    Where have you been girl, missed you :*
    And sorry to spoil it for you by mentioning the story behind it, but you are right, once the piece is out, it doesn’t concern the person who wrote it anymore, but would become his readers, who can make anything of it.
    LOVE YOU TOO SWEETHEART

    Reply

Leave a Reply

