Tagging Can Be a Big Release

1-Available or single:

Hanging at the edge of the universe
One time amidst sunrise, another in abyss

2- Best friend:

FB, FA, IA, and R de la Ricos
I can’t really decide which one I prefer
But right now my bestest friend is Dominica*
The vein through which I seep into you
And you into me

3- Cake or Pie:

Not really a fan of either
However
I’ll have Warbat

4- Essential Items:

Need you ask
What Dominica is doing to me?

5 – Favorite Color:

My eyes can only devour
His lancinating Hazel-Green eyes

6- Gummi bears or Worms:

I left my yummy at home
Nothing tastes the same after loosing his wet lips

7- Home town:

My beloved lies under ashes
I can hardly make out her face

8 – Indulgence:

That is my soft spot when it comes to love
Indulging me to a fine thread of cigarette smoke

9- January or February:

June breeze is insatiable
When biking in Mountain View

10- Kids:

As if a cat I protect mine
Hope you got what that conveyed (di di di doooom)

11-Life:

Megadeth’s “Time: The beginning”

Father time, I’m running late
I’m winding down, I’m growing tired
Seconds drift into the night
The clock just ticks till my time expires

You were once my friend
Now I know I can’t tie your hands
The days I saved I couldn’t spend
They fell like sand through the hourglass
No time to lose, no time to choose

Time taking time, it’s taken mine
Scenes of my life seem so unkind
Time chasing time creeps up behind
I can’t run forever, and time waits for no one
Not even me

An enemy I can’t Defeat
My final days a deadly end
Life’s just a speck in space
Dreams of an eternal resting place

I can’t get any younger
Time has brutal hunger

12-marrige:

Would a sane repeat his mistakes?
Humans do, for they’re insane

13-number of siblings:

To make the long story short
Please go back to number 10 (do do do dooooom)

14-Orange or Apple:

Orange days are still vivid in memory
The more reason for me to be sad

Like a commit the orange rose
Yet only ashes remained

In confusion, remorse
Numb

It seems as if the chapter is closed
While the country is still bleeding

15-phobias:

The fear of loneliness is so easy to master**
As if we’re not dying all alone

16- Favorite Quote:

I prefer presenting:
“One Art” by Elizabeth Bishop

The art of losing isn’t hard to master;
so many things seem filled with the intent
to be lost that their loss is no disaster.

Lose something every day. Accept the fluster
of lost door keys the hour badly spent.
The art of losing isn’t hard to master.

Then practice losing farther losing faster:
places and names and where it was your meant
to travel. None of these will bring disaster.

I lost my mother’s watch. And look! my last or
next-to-last of three loved housed went.
The art of losing isn’t hard to master.

I lose two cities lovely ones. And vaster
some realms I owned two rivers a continent.
I miss them but it wasn’t a disaster.

–Even losing you (the joking voice a gesture
I love) I shan’t have lied. It’s evident
the art of losing is not too hard to master
though it may look like disaster.

و العاقل بالاشاره يفهم

17- Reason to Smile:

Life offers us one thousand and one reason to smile
Yet, we prefer crying a little for the beloved

18– Season:

 

19- Tag three people:

 

Oh, the hardest of them all

I may come back to this later

20- Unknown Fact About Me:

Have I ever been in every shoe before
To know what others know about me?

What they see is what they create
The image has nothing to do with me

21- Worst Habit:

Being in love with love is my worst habit
Yet, it’s essential to me
It drains all my energies
Sprouting out the sensuous me

22-Your Favorite Food:

 

 

I tasted the kiss of life when
He sealed my lips after shoving that oyster in

 

 

 

 

 

23– Zodiac:

 

 

I’m the one with the horn
I’m the patient Capricorn

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks Soud for tagging me. Phew, that was the venting that I needed and never expected . Well; what are friends for?

 

*Dominica: my beloved MacBook Pro

**Apologies to Elizabeth Bishop

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NewMe
    Jun 17, 2007 @ 10:09:26

    enjoyed it to the very last…
    u r an amazing soul…
    wish you love…
    cheers 🙂

    Reply

  2. kila_ma6goog
    Jun 17, 2007 @ 12:27:40

    انترستنغ

    Reply

  3. bosale7
    Jun 17, 2007 @ 19:00:06

    همممممممممممممممممم
    طلعتي زميلة بحب الوربات 🙂

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    Jun 17, 2007 @ 20:33:23

    NM
    Birds of a feather flock together
    And if every one had to pay money for saying the three words ”I love you”, no one would have said it. It’s easy to find love, or someone who claims it, but almost impossible to find true love. Ask me; I’ve been looking for it all my life. Only very few of us are lucky enough to find it, and when they do; they should not ever let go of it, because the chance may never come again. So wish me a settlement in court to get out of the tangled mess I’m in right now. As for true love; I’m sure I’ll find it one day, and so will you.

    KM
    والله انت اللي انترستينغ
    😉

    bosale7
    It seems that we have more in common than what I thought.
    Do you like seafood? if you do then we have a date :p

    Reply

  5. soud13
    Jun 17, 2007 @ 23:56:41

    Being in love with love is my worst habit

    Beautiful words

    di di di doooom 🙂

    Reply

  6. AyyA
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 07:52:39

    Soud
    Thanks sweetie

    Reply

  7. boosale7
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 11:55:48

    غرامي السي فووود
    ساعات اكله قبل الريوق 🙂

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 13:52:08

    Hmmm, how about sushi with chardonnay?
    😉

    Reply

  9. bosale7
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 14:44:38

    الشاردونيه هذا اطقطق فيه بين حزة الضحى العود وبين الغدا 🙂

    السوشي حقيقة جربته بس مو اكله اوله عليها …. لكن انتي جربتي لحم غزال مع بوردو انتاج سنة 1963 ؟

    Reply

  10. راعيها
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 19:53:41

    Reply

  11. AyyA
    Jun 20, 2007 @ 06:02:31

    Bosale7
    Not much of a meat person, but I’d love to try that as a steak. Specially if it’s with that vintage wine. 🙂

    Ra3eeha
    LOL man, you cracked me up with the way you commented.
    و شر البليه ما يضحك

    Reply

Leave a Reply

