Confusion

Different thoughts, different worlds
One leg in the East the other West
One in agony and depression the other just a sought reverie
And much more confusion

Was it meant for me to be in the spiral move
Hanging on the edge
Of ecstasy and abyss!
Where is my final destiny!

How could one escape the phantom
How could one escape the country
How could one blink an eye
When family fights family

How could one leave this behind
Seeking a piece of mind
When the mind has long been lost
Under layers of ailing sand!

Yet in between boxes I packed
I see a rising land
A genuine assurance
My love is in safe hands

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. GLBT Kuwait
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 11:32:16

    Very touching

    Reply

  2. noracassandra
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 14:32:23

    Nicely said! For one thing I have an answer!
    I did leave the country… I did leave the family… I did close my eyes on the family fights… And I did find the peace of mind… My love is also safe in my hands… But safe away from almost all the past!

    Reply

  3. Al-Azraq
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 19:11:04

    You will be far in distance, but close in heart
    You will miss this sand no matter how far apart
    🙂
    Keep up the spirit

    Reply

  4. blacklight
    Apr 14, 2007 @ 11:43:06

    Aya
    When there is a will there is a way .instead of escaping this phantom why don’t we all gather forces and fight it. Life is a battle we can choose either becoming legionnaires defending what we see as justice that’s getting raped daily by mercenaries or becoming victims getting ourselves raped along with our justice. Because we are technically dead in this eastern backward region we have to face the sandy soul which is furious and nonnegotiable. But as long as we are equipped with determination and courage we will never submit to her and instead of becoming her preys we will become einherjar hunting her down until she banishes away.

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    Apr 16, 2007 @ 13:42:11

    GLBT
    Thanks dear 🙂

    Nora
    I’m glad that you made it. As for me; it’s only a beginning of a major change, so wish me luck.

    Al-Azraq
    The spirit keeps fluctuating bro. But I’m trying not to get sentimental and emotional. Thanks for your encouragement dear.

    Blacklight
    When there is a will there is a way
    And don’t you ever doubt that distance can keep me away. I’ll always be around.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

