Addiction

Addiction to cigarettes is nothing but habits that we invented
We made it the morning eye-opener, with coffee and newspapers
And what a better delight could there be
After devouring meals, or with a glass of wine!

Or better yet
After a sensual dose of you!

Yet, we all know, it’s a bad habit
And habits are hard to conquer, but not impossible
So my mission in the matrixes of the impossible
Is to redraw action plans

In an effort to make it possible
To conquer my addiction to you

I will stop my morning coffee
Tear the newspapers, may be to use for cleaning windows
I will divide my meals and strike  deals with gym machines
I will shatter that crystal into pieces to let loose its blood

But tell me how, on the name of the tenth star, could I ever stop
Making love to you!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deera Chat Family
    Feb 21, 2007 @ 08:30:28

    lovely

    Reply

  2. BLaSha
    Feb 21, 2007 @ 08:37:07

    you can’t, unless you stop loving him first :/ i guess

    Reply

  3. AyyA
    Feb 21, 2007 @ 08:49:38

    DCF
    Not lovelier than your visit, welcome

    Blasha
    What’s love got to do with it? love is also a term that we invented, no?

    Reply

  4. Deera Chat Family
    Feb 21, 2007 @ 08:57:52

    hehehe
    thnx

    Reply

  5. intlxpatr
    Feb 21, 2007 @ 18:40:14

    (hearing strains of good ol’ Simon and Garfunkle singing “just set yourself free” as in 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover) . . . . maybe he is a habit – a good habit, in which case, why bother to break the addiction.

    If not . .. . girl, just set yourself free.

    Reply

  6. shurouq
    Feb 22, 2007 @ 11:55:24

    Allah!

    And don’t listen to Intlxpatr. Some addictions are healthy :**

    Reply

  7. eshda3wa
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 02:57:01

    why would u want to stop?
    some habits r good 4 u

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 15:05:35

    DCF
    🙂

    intlx
    Ever since I came back I feel restless. I have lots to do and don’t know how or where to begin. There are those pending issues that I have to take care of. My mind is so full of them that I feel at times I can’t concentrate anymore. I know I need to make plans, to draw a course of action. To tackle those hurdles one by one. And to do that, I need to keep a clear mind. But how can I keep a clear mind when I don’t have access to the Net?

    Internet to me, besides being an addiction, is a means to spend few minutes a day chatting with the boys. When I first moved with the kids to their new apartment in Mountain View CA about a month ago, I spent few days there without furniture, but not without the Net*. And I was completely satisfied and happy.

    Ok I won’t compare, so I said to myself; why not think positively? Why not take it as an opportunity to get outside of this place that I hardly left ever since I came back?
    Three days after my browser stopped (a problem with the ingenious Ministry of Communication) my car drove me to the nearby Starbucks.

    The place was more than half empty, perfect for privacy. The weather was beautiful; there was a slight wind coming from the south, and the sun shied away completely. More like London atmosphere in cool summer days. Ah, and the Americano was just perfect. And the best thing was that this poem came out. May be people who were smoking around me gave me the inspiration, not too bad, ha? 😉

    Sharouqa
    Allah 3alaich inti bas ya Marron Glacé:*

    Eshda3wa
    They sure are, can’t deny that 😉

    Reply

  9. bosale7
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 17:21:57

    شكرا شكرا
    بس ماكان له داعي تنشرين انطباعج عني على الملأ 🙂

    كلام جدا كبير وسؤال مستحق

    انا اقوول … استجوبي الوزير احسن …

    تحياتي

    Reply

  10. AyyA
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 17:38:25

    Min rayik asti3een bil6ab6obai? Or bu ramyah?

    Reply

  11. bosale7
    Feb 24, 2007 @ 00:28:49

    هممممممممممممم ….
    انا اقووول استعيني بالشحومي لانه ماخذ دورة على الصراخ وصوته ملعلع هالايام ….لحقي عليه قبل لا يدهن ريجه 🙂

    تحياتي

    Reply

  12. AyyA
    Feb 24, 2007 @ 08:11:46

    Sh7oomi sounds like he over did it, and I think he does not have any energy left, or may be even expired 😉

    Reply

  13. intlxpatr
    Feb 27, 2007 @ 16:52:39

    I know that restlessness. It usually means something is blocking your normally clear thinking. YOU have misgivings, or YOU have unmet needs, I am not saying this is a problem with some guy.

    When I get that hamster on a wheel thing, one thing that helps is exercise. for me, another is prayer.

    Going to Starbucks seems to have unblocked your flow! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

