The Price of Freedom

January sun down Del Medio Ave
Pampered my body like a merciful mother
Reminiscent of my own mother

Heads around nodding affectionately
Smiles glistening brightly
Reverberated life from me, and to me

Tall proud trees sunbathing
Proud and pompous to my presence
As I was to that flapping Innocence on the pavement

Upside down, eager to take off
“What a naive little beast
Must’ve fell from its nest”

Rushing, I flipped it and gave it a push
To discover with utter horror
It had no head

Looking around, crossing streets
Fetching nearby bushes in precipitation
And desperation to find the missing piece

Crossing El Camino road, I fond it there
And mindlessly; corkscrewed the two together
Not realizing they didn’t fit

Seconds longer than hours passed
Anticipating light in gray Iris and
I wasn’t disappointed

The glowing rays of gratitude
The breaking of the beak into a baby smile
Vibrated life, as the eyes searched the body and

A sudden gaze blazed with terror
As it examined the helpless ten fingers
That took over its ample feathers

Chameleon innocence changed to menace
And reached out to get me beheaded
Indifferent to my begging

Fire flared through evil eyes
Demanding its freedom back
And shaking me awake, perspiring

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Khalid
    Feb 03, 2007 @ 00:21:42

    BOOOOOO u suck!! No actually it was quit good :/ but am still angry at your previous anti-Islam posts :p

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Feb 03, 2007 @ 13:15:12

    Why take things personally bro, this is what I believe, should I get angry at you coz you think Islam is perfect? No way, what you believe in is your business, but once you step on my tail then it becomes my business. We always repeat the saying that goes like “ 7oriyatik tantahi 3ind 7odood 7oriyat elakhareen”. So long that your belief is between yourself and your God, ana shako? But don’t force it in my throat, because eventually, I will throw up on you :p
    Have a nice day 😀

    Reply

  3. soud13
    Feb 03, 2007 @ 16:38:36

    Wonderful words ayya 🙂

    Reply

  4. Khalid
    Feb 03, 2007 @ 18:42:53

    bil 3aks am not angry because u criticize Islam a9laan i my self do that must of the time, am angry because the way u do it; the videos u show and the things u say ya3nee you’re either ignorant aw you’re just trying to burst my liver ( tbe6een chabdy ) maybe we’re wrong, maybe there is no god, no prophet no religion, but if there’s one thing that am sure of its that the teaching of Islam does not make one an evil terrorist like you claim.

    Reply

  5. esha3wa
    Feb 04, 2007 @ 04:13:16

    even though we dont share the same beliefs, truth be told, u write beautifuly mashalah 🙂 enjoyed reading very much

    Reply

  6. AyyA
    Feb 04, 2007 @ 09:26:50

    Soud
    Thanks sweetie, glad you enjoyed it

    Khalid
    “am angry because the way u do it; the videos u show and the things u say “
    “the teaching of Islam does not make one an evil terrorist like you claim”
    I know what you mean, and this is the message I’m trying so hard to get across. Most people do criticize the actions of Muslims today, but none pinpoint the source of such actions, which is the preaching itself. And like ostridges that bury their heads in sand, we chose to be blind to reality. And when someone shoves that in our faces (like I’m doing) we get annoyed and angry. Look around and tell me who are the suicide bombers today? And how do they see Islam different than you do? And most importantly; who’s fault is it?
    The videos I display are to wake you up bro, so you can see what’s happening on the other side of the fence. Sleeping with milk and honey in this vicious reality would only sedate you for a while, and then it will bang you on the head. Danger is closer to home than you think. And my writings are meant to make you aware and cautious not to follow on the fundamentalist’s footsteps who also take their preaching from the essence of Islam. People who promote such ideas come in different shapes and colors, and they are closer to us than we think.

    Eshda3wa
    Hathi elroo7 elriyadiya wi illa balla 😀
    Thanks dear

    Reply

  7. bosale7
    Feb 07, 2007 @ 08:59:38

    mmmmmm 🙂

    keep up the good work

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Feb 07, 2007 @ 19:12:53

    Thanks bosale7 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

