The “F” Fruit

How could space cool passion!
How could one not miss another!
How on earth could you believe
That I could be without a heart!

Missing is the word we invented
In vocabulary we inserted
To indicate a yarning, say for a fruit
That once upon a time we tasted

The message of sweetness sent by buds
To mesh the mind forever to remember
And no matter what goodies we later devour
No taste can be replaced by another

For sweetness is the magnet that pulls us back
No matter how far we’d roam
Or bloat ourselves in abundance
Our weakness to resist is our remembrance

You should be witty enough
To know that I could never have enough
Of you, when I say I don’t have a heart
I mean I haven’t had enough

For my buds forever are fresh
For the taste of the “F” fruit
That I’ve given once in return for
Paradise

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. soud13
    Jan 20, 2007 @ 03:27:07

    The message of sweetness sent by buds
    To mesh the mind forever to remember

    Marvelous words ayya 🙂

    Reply

  2. Deera Chat Family
    Jan 20, 2007 @ 08:48:21

    For my buds forever are fresh
    For the taste of the “F” fruit
    That I’ve given once in return for
    Paradise

    —– AMAZING ——

    Reply

  3. NewMe
    Jan 20, 2007 @ 14:12:57

    How could space cool passion!
    How could one not miss another!
    How on earth could you believe
    That I could be without a heart!

    enough said my dear
    i hear u and feel the pain
    oh if only i can forget
    if only i can ERASE what once was so dear
    no enough tears
    no enough time
    no enough breaths

    wonderfully portrayed
    wish u love
    cheers

    Reply

  4. mosan
    Jan 20, 2007 @ 15:40:02

    like you are reading my mind

    Reply

  5. Intlxpatr
    Jan 20, 2007 @ 18:25:17

    Exposed your heart and soul, you slit a vein,
    Helplessly, we share your pain.

    Reply

  6. AyyA
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 07:21:34

    Soud
    Glad you liked it dear 😀

    DCF
    Welcome aboard, glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for the compliment.

    NewMe
    No sweetie, we can never forget. But look at the bright side, we may not have succeed in love, but that made us poets 😀

    Mosano babe
    May be love is in the air!!!

    Intl
    And guess who was the inspirer of this piece? :p
    It takes a woman to understand a woman 😉
    My pain is very deep, I just hope no one would go through what I went through, it’s too painful to write about, but may be one day I will write about it.

    Reply

  7. mosan
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 11:40:28

    Ayya
    I hope so

    Reply

  8. Intlxpatr
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 16:17:50

    You ARE writing about it. You can’t help it. It permeates every piece you write.

    And maybe one day all the pieces you are writing will come together, complete the catharsis.

    Sometimes the best we can do is just get through it. And sometimes, amazingly, we get a life even better that the one we mourned. Hang in there.

    Reply

  9. AyyA
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 20:19:52

    Mosano babe
    Me too 😀

    Intl
    I am sweetheart, I am :*

    Reply

  10. Sever
    Jan 22, 2007 @ 14:24:09

    I remember your poems in Kaleidoscope… always touching.
    To write so you need to have something behind it.

    Just wish you the best.

    Reply

  11. bosale7
    Jan 23, 2007 @ 00:52:52

    wow

    lovely 🙂

    Reply

  12. AyyA
    Jan 23, 2007 @ 23:57:08

    bosale7
    Thanks dear,this means a lot to me 😀

    Reply

  13. gulfthinker.net
    Jan 25, 2007 @ 01:24:58

    Hello AYYA
    I Liked your Blog
    This an invitation for you to post your valuable articles in this site http://www.gulfthinker.net
    Encourage free speech…

    Reply

  14. AyyA
    Jan 25, 2007 @ 01:51:12

    Thanks Gulf, but as you can see my writings are all in English, is that ok?

    Reply

  15. MHJ
    Jan 29, 2007 @ 15:47:27

    Dear Ayya,

    I am amazed , inspired and cheered with your nice blog,

    It is a great representation of the intellectual Arab women, sending a great message to all the world saying that Arab women are productive, creative and charming.

    By the way, thanks for stopping by my blog previously, and keep on the good work you are doing.

    Sincerely,

    MHJ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

