Poet’s Plea

Physics, philosophy, science, anthropology
Conquering this chaotic mind
Politics pounding religious reigns
Shattered what little was left behind

And amidst that realm, as if in a dream
You come around missing me!

I have ran far away
To the edge of the universe
Sundered by your sweet embrace
Cease; you’re hounding my verse

No more love is left in me
No more mercy
No more memory nor curse
Leave this heart be

Stop sending your sumptuous kisses
The ones my poor heart utterly misses
Stop being such a cherubim
You are molesting my essence

Violating all laws of physics
With this impetuous … breakthrough

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. white wings
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 01:18:16

    no more love or memory, that is a violation of the physics of the human, yea??
    just beautifully haunting as usual
    miss you so much, haven’t seen you around blogworld lately, or did I just miss your name?
    sorry for not dropping by for a while, I haven’t been very faithful myself to blogworld, work is sucking me in 🙂
    stay well

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 05:10:57

    WW
    Thanks sweetheart, I haven’t been around in the blog-o-spere as much as I would have liked. I barely have time to check my blog, reply to commentators and hop between other blogs, I checked on you at times and saw that you were also away from the Net. I hope all is well with work and family.
    As for me; I have been busy with the boys, right now they’re on my head to finish this and go out, LOL
    Missed you too sweetie :*

    Reply

  3. jewaira
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 07:53:16

    Hi AyyA
    Hope all is well with you.
    Missed your posts. Hope this lovely poem will get you back to posting regularly again

    Reply

  4. mosan
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 08:34:15

    I see new influance in your writting … nice change

    Reply

  5. Al-Hanbali
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 16:08:43

    Pound your mind to dust or let it think to be
    Return to self in nature, acknowledging reality

    There is no where to run to, its all made by Him
    There is nothing to run to but that which praises Him
    Leave your nature; drown your self, for an endless whim?!

    Surely in your heart there is light! despite being dim
    Surrender alas, you roam The infinite rim

    Reply

  6. AyyA
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 20:26:25

    Lady J
    All is well so far, the boys finished one week of school, they are very happy here. And now they have a long weekend (Monday is MLK day). I attended some of their counseling classes, and was amazed by the effort they exerted to aid foreign students and make them feel comfortable away from home. And it also saddened me because I kept comparing it to the education our kids receive back home. Now this weekend will be spent in teaching them how to cook their favorite food and do the laundry. And I hope by the end of this weekend, I will be released of some duties and can visit you guys more often. I really missed the good old days with the original bloggers like you. Take care sweetie :*

    Mosano
    Heheheee, thanks 7abeebi

    Al-Hambali
    LOL, for the first time your comment brings a smile to my face, I liked your verses though, not bad at all :p
    And here is my two cents:

    The mind was let for ages to His path
    With love, loyalty and lamentations
    To be returned with nothing but dust
    Debris, demise and desolation
    For there was no where He could be found
    Except in the torturous iris of the generations

    I gave Him precious years of solace
    And He repaid with separation!
    The light in my heart He rendered Dim
    It’s time for the mind to seek destination
    Enough spend, not much is left
    Life is too real to be wasted in imaginations

    Reply

  7. Intlxpatr
    Jan 16, 2007 @ 17:03:27

    “No more love is left in me
    No more mercy
    No more memory nor curse
    Leave this heart be”

    Liar! Liar! Pants on fire!

    Treasure this time with your young un’s. Teaching them to do laundry – it will be poignant one day.

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Jan 16, 2007 @ 17:26:10

    Intl
    LOL , may be I am a liar
    And the boys are already missing me; they don’t want me to leave 🙂

    Reply

  9. Florian
    Jan 29, 2007 @ 23:07:35

    Hi,
    I found your blog via google by accident and have to admit that youve a really interesting blog 🙂
    Just saved your feed in my reader, have a nice day 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

