Lovers…Regardless

Once a lover, always a lover
We can argue, we can fight
But we stay, in spite of what and where
Lovers

One word, only one
Gave away Aphrodite’s girdle
And soon forgotten
All the acrimony

One word and I felt a flutter
In my throat
And that creepy thing in my stomach
Moaned

I loved beauties many a times
Or may be that’s what I thought
But if this what it is to be in love
Then I think I’ve never been there before

My mind is light-years away
Not even my book can promise its stay
Within the lines, it voyage to another day
Marked with the little voluptuous games we used to play

What heartache! What ego!
I don’t know what you’re talking about
All what I know is
You’re here

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shopa
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 18:43:29

    how come you always ALWAYS say what’s in my mind?

    Reply

  2. Hanan
    Nov 17, 2006 @ 21:43:29

    Delightful. Lovely. Sweet.

    Reply

  3. soud
    Nov 18, 2006 @ 00:55:31

    I loved beauties many a times
    Or may be that’s what I thought

    كلمات جميله

    Reply

  4. NewMe
    Nov 18, 2006 @ 11:12:28

    عندما نحب
    ويسيئ لنا من نحبهم
    ماذا يحدث للحب؟
    هل يختفي؟
    وإلى أين يذهب؟
    وما بالنا اذا ما عادوا
    يعود ذاك الاحساس اللئيم يحاصرنا!
    وهل سنظل مكبلين بحب
    في كل مرة يمتص رحيق عمرنا
    ويرمينا عند الهاوية؟
    تسطرين احاسيس تلفني
    ما بالي كلما ذكرت الحب
    أو قرأت عنه
    أجده يعود لي
    !!!
    أيا أيتها المبدعة
    بكلمات تصوغني عقداً
    كيف تختصرين تجارب العالم
    في مقطوعة واحدة؟
    ياه كم احب ما تكتبين
    دومي بحب
    تحياتي

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    Nov 18, 2006 @ 11:53:36

    Shopa
    I believe that nature is connected and that we are part of it. And I also believe that people who are close are more connected than others to a point that even their experiences through a given period of time become similar. Do you know what that means?
    I love you girl :*

    Hanan
    7ayati, inti illi sweet :*

    soud
    glad you enjoyed it bro 😀

    NewMe
    Sweetie, this is the mystery of love.
    There are no mediocre feelings; it’s all about extremities, and this extremity is what makes us feel alive. We store that feeling trying to be rational, but there is no rationality in love, and the feelings are only bottled up until the day when the steam is let off.
    We love “love” itself and the crazy, satire feelings it brings us. Trying to run away from it is like kidding ourselves, because it follows us wherever we go and there is no escape.
    I wish you health and wealth, but above all I wish you love, for love is life.

    Reply

  6. jewaira
    Dec 14, 2006 @ 20:43:01

    Lovely words AyyA

    Reply

  7. AyyA
    Dec 15, 2006 @ 20:43:32

    Thanks Lady J and I’m glad you liked it. I’ve been out of inspiration for sometime now, and I really needed this 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

