Kuwait 2006-2007

The Bottleneck Period-Facts and Analysis

Starting from tomorrow, I will be publishing a translation of a very important documentation regarding the subject above, the documentation was written in four post by Killa Matgoog whom I think has done a great job in analyzing the current political situation in Kuwait. And because of its importance, I sought to translate it (not literally) to give it a sense of universality for none Arabic readers. I will be disabling the comment section on my blog and having a link to his blog for the commentators.

PS; please note that the owner of this blog does not in anyway claim the responsibility for these series, and it’s solely copyrighted to Killah Matgoog.

Thank you

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Purgatory
    Nov 04, 2006 @ 15:46:31

    you just like trouble

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Nov 04, 2006 @ 16:27:23

    When I get into trouble, I’ll pull you with me ;p

    Reply

  3. ummel3yal
    Nov 04, 2006 @ 23:40:21

    Great Idea!

    Good Luck :*

    Reply

  4. bosale7
    Nov 05, 2006 @ 00:18:25

    فكرة جميلة
    موفقة

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    Nov 05, 2006 @ 09:31:40

    Ummel3yal & bosale7
    Thanks dearest, I will try my best, and if you find any discrepancy between the two articles, I urge you to add your comments here, I’m much obliged.

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Kuwait 2006-2007 (Part one) « The Ultimate
  7. Intlxpatr
    Nov 05, 2006 @ 22:52:23

    Thank you for the translation – it can’t be easy, trying to find exact matches for complex thoughts. I’m reading closely, and thank you so much for helping me understand.

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Nov 06, 2006 @ 20:42:35

    Intl
    Thanks dear for your concern and interest, I’m trying my best in this translation although I find it hard at times to get the exact wording without an Arabic-English dictionary, but I’m getting one tomorrow LOL
    Glad you found the information useful.

    Reply

  9. Trackback: Kuwait 2006-2007 (Part Two) « The Ultimate
  10. kila_ma6goog
    Nov 07, 2006 @ 16:33:20

    the descendants of Shaikh Ahmad Alfahad

    shaikh fahad el a7mad

    طبعا ما تدرين كيف انا سعيد و انا اقرأ افكاري بالانجليزي, شعور عجيب , الله يجازي اللي كان السبب و استاد شاكر

    صراحة المواضيع المهمة وايد بس الواحد محتاج وقت عشان يكتب و يفكر و يحلل

    يعني نبيها خمسة ليلحين ما كتبت عنها عدل و الوضع اللي صاير اليوم من اسلمة الكويت الى حل المجلس الى البلاوي الثانية

    الله كريم و انشاءالله خير و مشكورة جدا على الترجمة و العرض

    Reply

  11. AyyA
    Nov 07, 2006 @ 17:29:39

    Oh, thanks KM, I still can’t make out who is who LOL
    This is the problem; no one is proof reading for me. I’m glad that you noticed it, and about the other subjects; especially Kuwait Islamisation, I think you should really, and I tell you from now I will sharpen my teeth for the translation😀

    Reply

  12. AyyA
    Nov 07, 2006 @ 17:41:04

    And btw
    I know the feeling you are talking about, I felt the same when I read my translated poem in Algabas by Burakan, I hope he gets well soon. I really miss him and miss those days.

    Reply

  13. kila_ma6goog
    Nov 08, 2006 @ 14:46:07

    miss what? he writes every day!

    Reply

  14. AyyA
    Nov 08, 2006 @ 21:28:46

    heh, Thanks for bringing this to my attention; I have stopped reading Alqabas since he last stopped. You made my day bro🙂

    Reply

  15. Trackback: Kuwait 2006-2007 (Part Three) « The Ultimate
  16. kila_ma6goog
    Nov 10, 2006 @ 23:12:48

    and not the carpetbaggers, social climbers, and the carriers of Bishoots* and Mabakher**.

    المقالة بالانجليزي وايد أذرب

    يعطيك العافية

    Reply

  17. morish
    Nov 11, 2006 @ 01:51:10

    Hahahahaa
    wallah khafeef 6eenah

    Reply

  18. AyyA
    Nov 11, 2006 @ 02:21:32

    KM
    Nothing like the original writing, is English or Arabic translation of Roba3iyat Alkhayam the same as the original Farsi? Never
    You did a great job dude😀

    Moorish 😉

    Reply

  19. Trackback: Kuwait 2006-2007 (Part four) « The Ultimate
  20. kila_ma6goog
    Nov 13, 2006 @ 00:15:06

    Social climbers

    ذرابة

    يعطيك الف الف الف عافية على الترجمة , صراحة ما ادري كم واحد قراهم بس انا شخصيا استمتعت بقراءتهم بالانجليزي

    و أحلى شي انك ما ترجمتي حرفيا افكار ميكافيللي و يبتيهم من المصدر , انا قاري الكتاب من سنتين فأكيد ناسي الصيغة أو الفكرة حرفيا

    أشوى تأكدت اني ما ابتعدت عنها

    مرة اخرى اشكرك و

    may god bless u and kuwait:)

    Reply

  21. AyyA
    Nov 13, 2006 @ 10:31:10

    KM
    Hehehee, lazim yikoon tharb; remember the non Arabs that are reading, we don’t want to give them the wrong impression😉
    And looking through my stats; I can assure you that a lot had read it.
    Well; I guess it was easier for me to quote from “The Prince” since it’s available in English version in online libraries. Not sure if you could do the same with the Arabic version. But I have to admit; it took me a while, but it was well worth it. Thanks to you bro, and I enjoyed every minute of it🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

