Mystery Man

Just a kiss and I’m in bliss
I wondered what else you had in store

In store of passion everything is possible
There is so much left for us to explore

Explore mysteries of love and romance
The moment I caught your hypnotizing glance

Your hypnotizing glance had fear and despair
There was more than just love in the air

The air was tainted with a strong odor that brought apprehension
Within confined surroundings where danger seemed to be waiting

Be waiting in the darkest corners of the earth
And here I thought you were the angel of the hearth

The hearth that kept me warm and safe
Passion led to candle burns I’m leaving this place

This place and to that
Broken mirrors all I see

I see reflections of myself and I
Imposters of true fear

True fear crept to my deepest core
Surrounded by smells of blood and gore

Blood and gore on that basement floor
Was it real or just my imagination!

Just my imagination, running away with me
It was just my imagination, running away with me…

Running away with me to a point of no return
In that haunted realm I burned

I burned your photos and your treasures
You left, now where will I find pleasure?

I find pleasure over there
Or is it waaaay down there

Down there I hear there are demons galore
I venture fearless, craving to explore

To explore the treasure I crave
As a tit for tat enslave

Tat enslaved this race
Genocidal riders never showing their face

Their face hidden out of sight
I tighten my grip and scream out of smite

Of smite I write with bloody fingers my story
Trapped in my mind I see all their glory

Their glory is to set obstacles for me
But ALAS! What do I see?

I see that which cannot be seen
A light shimmering at the end of this cave

This cave holds her breath
As if she was in deep sleep

Sleep evades me as I doggedly march on
Into the caves of cobalt and silver

Silver curtains part to show
The wondrous mystery that lies within

Within the folds of earth
I hear the throbbing of her heart

Her heart calling out my name
But no one understands my pain

My pain which you loved
Keep on hurting you pig

You pigmented her with blood
As if a horse in your stud

Stud the ceilings of this cavernous orifice
With glittering, shimmering diamonds

Diamonds are my tears
Waiting for some more

Some more to explore what else to get
For my story didn’t start as of yet

Copyright; NewMe, butterfly, Q, DA, TAT, AyyA, Intlxpatr. Hanan, bosale7, Jewaira.
Thank you guys, you were wonderfully creative.

PS; check my last post 😀

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bosale7
    Nov 03, 2006 @ 00:10:44

    جميل 🙂

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Nov 03, 2006 @ 10:42:12

    I loooooved it

    Reply

  3. NewMe
    Nov 05, 2006 @ 01:37:58

    Wow..
    When simple thoughts gather up to create this..
    Amazing how far pretty idea can get..
    thanks Ayya for both wonderful experiances..
    Cheers :*

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    Nov 05, 2006 @ 09:42:13

    I see the beauty of this piece in its mystery. It provokes the mind in analyzing who was the mysterious figure; the narrator or the person she was addressing. And lots of thanks goes to you dear.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

