Life Goes on

You left me empty handed
When I left the world for you
But funny when you left
The world came back to me

Did you think a girl like me
Could be left alone?
Honey, you have no idea
What favors you’ve done for me

X wanted to hear my voice
Y craved a look
Z was waiting all night long
While I read my book

It’s true I miss you at times
Yet, you made me see
How blind I wanted to be
To life ahead of me

Last night I had such a laugh
Tearing into my cheeks
It’s been a while since I laughed
No joke seemed funny to me

Last night I was his queen
Protected by his care
He tucked me in his iris
And covered me with mercy

When A took me by surprise
And filled my night with ecstasy
I realized life must go on
And so do we

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shopa
    Oct 25, 2006 @ 15:27:14

    OMG I LOVE IT ;*

    “Did you think a girl like me
    Could be left alone?”
    NEVER ALONE ;P

    Reply

  2. بالديسار
    Oct 25, 2006 @ 15:28:36

    I truly believe to live your life as normal as can be, have fun and enjoy yourself is the best revenge

    Lovely words from a lovely person

    Reply

  3. Flamingoliya
    Oct 25, 2006 @ 15:32:40

    a fave

    Reply

  4. Intlxpatr
    Oct 25, 2006 @ 18:38:46

    WooooooHoooooooo!

    Reply

  5. bosale7
    Oct 25, 2006 @ 19:34:25

    x , y , z !!!

    اكيد ما تنهدين بروحج 🙂

    رائعة كعادتك دوما

    Reply

  6. ولاّدة
    Oct 25, 2006 @ 22:24:36

    إنسانة بتعدد مواهبك وروعتها تمنح عاشقها بعضاً من الجنة في هذه الدنيا
    آدم طُرد من الجنة يوماً …لنعيش نحن أبناؤه حلم العودة لها

    آدمك ندم على الأرجح وكم أود أن أجري مقابل صحفية معه
    🙂

    نص مدهش…شعور مبهر يليق بكِ

    Reply

  7. ولاّدة
    Oct 25, 2006 @ 22:25:07

    مقابل=مقابلة أي لقاء

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 09:38:28

    Shopa
    Ya shocolata :*

    Baldi
    Sa7 ilsanik, but no revenge dude, I don’t like this word.

    Flam
    Walla kathartay!!!
    Ma 3alaih, khair elkalam ma qal wa dal :*

    Intl
    Was that a whip? 😉

    Bosale7
    La abashrik, F ba3ad bil6reej, he turned out to be a silent reader of my blog 😉
    But I think it’s the affect of Ramadan though (correct me F if I’m wrong) :p

    Princess
    7ayati wallah, we make our heaven and hell, and no need for an interview, it doesn’t matter if he regretted his decision or not, it’s over, and I wish him the best.
    Your comment is as heart-rendering as yourself :*

    Reply

  9. bosale7
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 14:35:33

    AyyA :

    f u were wrong then i would be kind
    f u were right then i would be blind
    f u were lost then i would be a hand
    f x , y ,z were true then i would be through

    f u were as f i am then ma ra7 agdar anam 🙂

    حليها انتي عاد

    Reply

  10. AyyA
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 15:12:17

    Bosale7
    Ollah, this calls for Dr. Robert Langdon of The Da Vinci Code to decipher, I’m not that smart.
    Agdar as2al eljumhoor? :p

    Reply

  11. bosale7
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 15:40:56

    مجرد هرتلة فكرية
    حبيت اجرب اكتب شي بالانجليزي قلت يمكن انافسج 🙂

    Reply

  12. AyyA
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 16:45:46

    Hahaha, I was teasing, I got it the first time, loved your rhyming and your hartallah 😉

    Reply

  13. bader
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 17:55:12

    well,, that was something ,, i know its tooo late bs 3eedich embarak 😉

    Reply

  14. AyyA
    Oct 27, 2006 @ 00:52:11

    bader

    Never too late dude, kasik 😉

    Reply

  15. Feather Sword
    Oct 27, 2006 @ 12:42:58

    PLEASE, DON’T MISS OUT THIS GREAT GREAT DEBATE ON THE QURAN & BIBLE!! PASS IT TO EVERY ONE TO KNOW THE TRUTH!

    It is not the possession of truth, but the success which attends the seeking after it, that enriches the seeker and brings happiness to him. Truth comes as conqueror only to those who have lost the art of receiving it as friend. Truth is our element. The world is too dangerous for anything but truth and too small for anything but love. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but not their own facts. Truth is such a rare thing, it is delighted to tell it. The truth which has made us free will in the end make us glad also. All truths are easy to understand once they are discovered; the point is to discover them. Falsehood is easy, truth so difficult. Truth is not only violated by falsehood; it may be equally outraged by silence. Always tell the truth. That way, you don’t have to remember what you said. Truth is mighty and will prevail. When in doubt, tell the truth. There are many more wrong answers than right ones, and they are easier to find. I believe that ignorance is the root of all evil. It is the responsibility of intellectuals to speak the truth and expose lies. The truth is always exciting. Speak it, then. Life is dull without it. The beginning of wisdom is found in doubting; by doubting we come to the question, and by seeking we may come upon the truth. We read the world wrong and say that it deceives us. Fiction is the truth inside the lie. The greatest enemy of any one of our truths may be the rest of our truths. The world is too dangerous for anything but truth and too small for anything but love.

    THX!
    JOAN

    Dr Zakir Naik Vs Dr William Cambell GREAT DEBATE ON ISLAM Prt2 ( 7 of 7 )
    Prt7

    Prt6

    Prt5

    Prt4

    Prt3

    Prt2

    Prt1

    *******************************
    Zakir Naik vs William Campbell-Quran and Bible (pt 10 0f 10)

    Prt10

    Prt9

    Prt8

    Prt7

    Prt6

    Prt5

    Prt4

    Prt3

    Prt2

    Prt1

    ********************************

    Dr Zakir Naik Grammatical Mistakes in Quran Is there any ?
    Prt1of1

    Why are Muslims not as advanced as the western world?
    Prt1 of1

    Reply

  16. Hanan
    Oct 27, 2006 @ 22:42:04

    You show him girl. I love girl power. Is that what this it? Girl power? Ayya power? Whatever it is dear, you sure have it.

    Oh and I love how sexual interaction shows your speaker that life goes on. How very sensual and real.

    Reply

  17. kasik ya watan
    Oct 28, 2006 @ 02:49:29

    دائماً وأبداً كنت أعتقد بأن المرأة إن لم تكن أقوى من الرجل فإنها لا تقل عنه قوة

    وأنت بروعتك تزيدينني قناعة بذلك

    كاسك …

    Reply

  18. NewMe
    Oct 28, 2006 @ 03:03:52

    يوما بعد يوما تزدادين ابهارا
    اه من كلماتك كم تصور ما تبقي مني
    احيانا كثيرة
    عندما أقرؤك
    أنشرح كثيراً
    ويضمحل ألمي
    لانك كتبتني
    وتكتبينني دائما من خلالك
    دومي بحب
    تحياتي

    Reply

  19. AyyA
    Oct 28, 2006 @ 16:35:33

    FS
    With all due respect to both scientists; I have to quote Oscar Wilde “truth, in matters of religion, is the opinion that have survived”
    But did you notice that Dr. Naik didn’t have a piece of paper at least to list his points in this debate? That goes to show you what Islam and its teachings have done to our brains; excellence in memorization but without substance.
    Thanks for sharing dear. And welcome to blog-o-spere

    Hanoona
    Power to women 😉

    Kasik
    First; El7imdilla 3ala elsalamah, second; only strong, intellectual men appreciate strong women and they know how to handle them 😉
    Power to you and to sweet, tigress luloo

    NewMe
    Would you believe me sweetheart if I tell you that I was thinking of you when I wrote this poem?
    Enjoy it while you can :*

    Reply

  20. Flamingoliya
    Oct 31, 2006 @ 22:39:43

    hahaha shasawi…. I like most of your poems. mo ma3qoola kil marrah ayey oo amda7!! fa gilt akhtisir so i wouldn’t bore you :PP

    Reply

  21. AyyA
    Nov 01, 2006 @ 12:16:48

    Flam
    killah maqbool minich :*

    Reply

  22. Trackback: 71a5646bb4bc14b057531c315859e8f4

Leave a Reply

