Fetching My Love

Bartender
Hand me wine and a cuddle
Salute me with your bottle
Nothing can drift my mind away
Noisy around my world is subtle

For as I rise my crystal cup
All emotions would drop
On rouge liquid around the rim
My thoughts voyages to him

Tell me
Is this his dreamy eyes
In my cup I visualize!
Or just a mere hallucination
I crave to fantasize!

At the beat of music flow

I care less who comes, who goes

Rising rhythms in my veins
Rock me as they start to grow
Causing thunderous inner beats
From my head down to my feet

Just as smoke all memories vanish
As I dance, twirl, and flourish

But
When I return to my seat
Exhausted by the torturous heat
I rise my cup for more sips
And a kiss his luscious lips

He takes me in his arms to tango
And flows with the Latino lingo
Of music so soft and mellow
His shoulder becomes my pillow

Then again I’m lost in thought
Of yearnings to his lot
My heart burns with each breath
As if ember  in my throat

Silently I shout in a maze
Of a room full of haze
In smokes that lost their tracks
“I want my beloved back”

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 9ahba'a
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 00:38:02

    wooooooooooooow Ayya
    i can easily visualize your words
    romantic

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 01:43:52

    9ahba’a
    Were you having one of your sips when you read it 😉

    Reply

  3. bosale7
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 11:26:24

    احساس قاتل …
    انك تحب شخص وهو مو يمك

    تحياتي

    Reply

  4. بالديسار
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 12:52:47

    That’s what I need … my bottle
    Love … been there done that
    Verdict … highly overrated

    Reply

  5. white wings
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 13:05:34

    wow ayya
    i don’t know what else to say
    you went beyond ..to a fourth dimension
    Gorgeous

    Reply

  6. AyyA
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 14:02:18

    Bosale7
    And worse of all when relationships ends and the feeling is still there.

    Baldi
    Join the club, if you find the bottle, which is very expensive nowadays in black market since it’s time of stashing for 3aid LOL, then come share it with me, wi 7i6 hamik 3ala hami (wow, that rhymed :p)

    WW
    It’s an old poem that I have revised, thanks sweetie for your constant encouragement :*

    Reply

  7. ولاّدة
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 14:36:18

    نص ممتع

    في صحتك وصحة سكرة الحب

    Reply

  8. بالديسار
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 15:55:51

    Typical kuwaiti … I bring the bottle an WE share it 🙂

    Speaking of bottles .. living outside kuwait means no need for stashing … I just got me grey goose 1L for KD7.5 … ya balaaaaash

    Reply

  9. AyyA
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 16:42:18

    Princess
    Glad you enjoyed it, ching ching to being in love with love

    Baldi
    Deal; and I’ll prepare the meza 😉

    Reply

  10. Fuzzy
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 19:04:42

    lovely lovely

    bs didnt like Red Wine in a CUP 🙂

    Reply

  11. AyyA
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 20:45:00

    Fuzzy
    You mean you prefer it in the bottle?
    Never mind; how about Pasqua white wine with sushi 😉

    Reply

  12. AyyA
    Feb 11, 2013 @ 09:09:17

    T

    Reply

Leave a Reply

