Graish

Last night I was at a friend’s last gathering before Ramadan, and as I was leaving the premises after saying my goodbyes, I spotted this punching bag proudly hanging in the yard, And as if this PB had a soul; it challenged me to give it one of my infamous kicks of long time ago when I was one of Thai-boxing queens of the gym (actually only one Argentinean lady could compete against me).

Ah…. those good old days when I was dubbed marine woman. When for two continuous hours I would be moving with sweated body as if had run under a water douche, daring the most muscled men in the gym to stand against my punches and my unwinding energies. I hesitated the urge for a while and told myself “3igli ya mara, el3agel zain”. Aft all; I was a bit tipsy and out of practice for more than four years. But the damn PB kept calling me as I headed to my car fishing for my keys, and it cunningly won.

I went back in to teach that teaser a lesson, and without hesitation, I checked to see that no one was around, took my shoes off, and with my hand bag still over my shoulder I ran right at it and flew in the air, only to find myself on a wet floor, on my back, unable to move.

In no time worried faces all gathered and appeared in my vision; the maid must’ve spotted my foolishness and called the host and his guests to my rescue. Ok, that was embarrassing. Now getting back to my feet was a nightmare; my ribs felt like shattered glass.

I could not sleep last night; my left side ribs were killing me with every breath I took in, and the serge of coughing did not make it any easier. But still the pain was nothing compared to today as I realized that my body is all bruised and I have a big lump on my left elbow and hips. Now I have to stay in bed lying on my back, thanks to my friendly laptop for keeping my company or otherwise this would have been a disaster.

On a separate issue; a blogger buddy Fuzzy sent me an old song I was looking for quite some time with no use. And here I dedicate this song to him with a big THANK YOU; enjoy

Dr. Kiss Kiss

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shopa
    Sep 19, 2006 @ 17:45:09

    awcchhh…. I am sorry! Hope you feel better already ;*

    Reply

  2. Fuzzy
    Sep 19, 2006 @ 18:40:52

    oh salamaat matshofen shar ! you should apply an ice-pack on the bruised areas ! akeed the PB was in darb elzalag, i had a similar incident today hehehe an old chair collapsed beneath me, leaving me on the floor covered with what was in my Mug LOL

    i guess you have all the time now to listen to that song !

    get well soon

    🙂

    Reply

  3. luloo
    Sep 19, 2006 @ 22:09:41

    سلامات حبيبتي ما تشوفين شر

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 00:06:53

    Shopa
    I had a long sleep today compensating for last night, thanks God my head is in one place but my aches and pains are still there 😦
    Thanks 7ayati :*

    Fuzzy
    My friend called and she said that her brother also fell today and hurt his ribs. It looks like there is something in the air LOL.
    Salamat bro wi ma teshoof shar.

    Lulooa
    You know what sweetie, I was happy and contented with my single life, but at times like these I wish I had someone to pamper me, I really need a merciful massage.
    Elshar ma yeech 7abeebti :*

    Reply

  5. بالديسار
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 11:21:17

    I can only picture your host rushing out to see his guest that was all nice and tidy a minute ago flat on her back in his yard!
    Man wish I was there … to help that is … not to laugh :p

    salamaat friend

    Reply

  6. soud
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 12:20:10

    AyyA

    salmat wmatshofeen sher

    مغيرة البلوق مالك ؟؟؟

    Reply

  7. AyyA
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 12:26:59

    Oh Baldisar, that was so embarrassing, you have no idea, atop of that; I was wearing a white suite; so you can imagine the extend of the damage on my wet back, but the help was there, my host did a great job, bless his heart. Thanks for your concern friend 😀

    Saud
    Eshar ma yeek friend
    Yes, bas ishrayik fi elmanzil elyideed? 😉

    Reply

  8. The Don
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 13:43:33

    I hope you went to the hospital? matshoofeen shur

    Reply

  9. ولاّدة
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 13:50:23

    مبروك الموقع الجديد الجميل

    وألف سلامة ما تشوفين شر

    Reply

  10. AyyA
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 13:56:10

    The Don
    No, I did not go to the hospital, you know how I feel about hospitals, and there is nothing they can do for a broken or fractured ribs, they only give you Panadol and ask you to lie on your back and I’m doing that. Thanks for your concern dear.

    Princess
    Ah, missed you sweetie, ishar ma yeech, I’m glad you liked my new home :*

    Reply

  11. Wonders.me
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 15:35:03

    Yikes! That sounds painful! Salamat.
    Teased by a punching bag?? Hehe…or were you mad at someone or about something?

    Reply

  12. بالديسار
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 17:05:17

    You are not supposed to wear white after labour day!

    Reply

  13. AyyA
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 17:41:30

    Baldi
    Hmmmmmm
    Why didn’t I think of that? 😉

    Reply

  14. spontaeousnessity
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 19:16:05

    ouch! I get it though, it’s a thing I would do too, salamat

    Reply

  15. AyyA
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 19:26:39

    Thanks Spon, that makes me feel much better 😀

    Reply

  16. shopa
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 20:56:14

    ;*

    Reply

  17. white wings
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 23:21:48

    ayya dearest
    I really am so sorry for your pain, but to tell u the truth, I laughed all throughout reading your post, is this mean? 🙂
    This is just one funny story, I can picture little you flying in the air at the impact with the pb…priceless
    sorry sweety, walla I am usually not all that mean, but this is just too funny
    get well soon and just stay safe, if you do, i will get you your own pb to do as you please with it, deal? 🙂
    ألف سلامة شاعرة المدونات

    Reply

  18. AyyA
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 00:35:32

    Shopa
    Right back at you wa biguwah 😀

    WW
    No sweetie, you are never mean, but the thing that pisses me off even more that I never got to touch the damn thing. This experience showed me how rusted I became from lack of exercise. One of the basics of martial arts is how to fall with minimum damage. I should’ve had a better fall regardless of the wet floor; on my cushions that is LOL, but apparently I have lost all cushions as well …. heheheee
    Wi khalas; no more monkey business, I promise. And waiting for the PB to get back in shape 😀

    Reply

  19. shosho
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 01:47:46

    Salamat 3asooola o matshoofeen shar :****

    But there is a good side out of this incident – we will see more of you online 🙂

    Reply

  20. AyyA
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 01:54:20

    7ayateeeeee, where have you been, they say no news is good news, so I’m giving you a break ;p
    And oh yes, that’s what I do all day; being online and watching Civilization Channel heheheheee
    Big big kiss back at you emwaaaaah

    Reply

  21. jewaira
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 10:17:08

    OH! That’s terrible. I realy hope you feel better and get it checked by a doctor!

    Reply

  22. AyyA
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 14:40:51

    Thanks lady J, let’s see how it goes today, if it is not any better, then I might as well do that :*

    Reply

  23. AyyA
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 19:16:17

    Wonders.me
    Sorry, but I’m assuming that you switched to beta and that’s why my browser recognized you as a spammer and did not post your comment LOL
    As of your question; I’m not aggressive at all, nor I like using force to get back at someone. Actually; I’m a very calm person, but as they say, beware not to drive a calm person to the edge. I did once take a lot of shit from someone and was patient with him, but it only took one more blow for me to burst and break his leg LOL
    So if I’m mad at someone, my punches are directed to him, not to the bag….hehehee, but don’t worry, that doesn’t happen often, actually, it only happened once with me, and the guy sure deserved it 😀

    Reply

  24. bosale7
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 20:42:50

    سلامات …..ما تشوفين

    شيطانج قوي 🙂

    تحياتي

    Reply

  25. AyyA
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 21:02:47

    شيطاني وايد قوي و جسمي مو متحمله
    😉

    Reply

  26. bosale7
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 22:21:19

    تبخري وايد …او نطي كل يوم لمدة نص ساعة …جود يمل ويطلع 🙂

    تنقعي بماي دافي ترى وايد زين حق الرضوض وشد العضلات

    سلامات

    Reply

  27. AyyA
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 22:57:09

    عندي مطارة ماي حار علي طول مستنده عليها
    و بالنسبه لشيطاني ما اعتقد شيء ينفع معاه و لمن حجيت في سنه من السنين و عند رمي الجمرات حذفني الشيطان الاكبر بحصمه علي قمة راسي و قال لي: انتي اكبر الشياطين و تستاهلين الرمي اكثر مني
    LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

