I’m a Dreamer

I fantasize being a land
Draped with fine sand
Ruled by Freya-
The Goddess of fertility

I fantasize rolling over
Bare skinned on wet shores
Sedating Amor’s delight
In the light of my serenity

I dream of being in a cave
Stroking his tangled head
Releasing strand by strand
His sense and sensibility

I dream of eternal youth
Mohammad’s paradise
Where no one else but us
Can devour such lustful solidarity

I dream of utopia
In which my dreams whittle the poems
Smothered in elixir of immortality
To eternalize his reality

Yes, I am a dreamer
And no one but I can bat an eye
And feel his generosity
On my velvet skin, or within my….. sensuality

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Common_Sense
    Jun 24, 2006 @ 05:51:00

    mmm, I see a bottle of something over there. I’d like to hear about that dream too 😉

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Jun 24, 2006 @ 12:01:00

    Better than hearing about it is living it 😉
    Come join my fantasy, away from this harsh reality
    I’ll take you where no man can reach such divinity
    OK, I’m in one of my good moods today 🙂

    Reply

  3. Peach
    Jun 24, 2006 @ 13:34:00

    *sigh*
    Yup .. am a dreamer too .. & all this politic talk is playing yoyo with my dreams . Thanks for the break Ayya, lovely poem .. I could see myself in the sand & the cave with u .. hmm .. no wait .. not with you .. rather paralel to you in another dimention of my own creation ;)))

    Reply

  4. Common_Sense
    Jun 24, 2006 @ 15:55:00

    woow, are you talking to me :$
    Heeell you are in good mood. dooom enshallah.
    sorry can’t join you, maybe after the football match ;P. I’ll live my fantansy now and then finish it with yours, how does that sounds?!

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    Jun 24, 2006 @ 17:43:00

    Peachi& CS
    You can both be in your own domain and still be with me. My world is the world of dreams where there are no limits and no boundaries. You can hop on my wings and soar high, today you are my guests, so let yourselves be, free…free… and try to see what I see, for what I see is beyond all possibilities.
    No politics today, only reverie

    Reply

  6. error
    Jun 24, 2006 @ 18:35:00

    I shouldnt be reading this!

    Reply

  7. Jewaira
    Jun 24, 2006 @ 20:23:00

    I love your poem. The words and the feelings are so well-connected and the flow is wonderful

    Reply

  8. Common_Sense
    Jun 24, 2006 @ 21:22:00

    well, I don’t know what to say. Thats sooo … ?!! unreal! 🙂 I am somehow realistic.
    I’ll stick with “error” and say I shouldn’t read this post 🙂

    Reply

  9. Kuwait mommy
    Jun 25, 2006 @ 07:28:00

    انا شالعة نفسي من الفراش غصب!! لان امس حلمانة فييج.. حالمانه اب هل ابنية الرقيقة اللي اتفكر اب كل شي قبل لا تنام.. اللي تشوف الغلط و مضطرة تسكت عنا عشان اهلها.. اللي من داخل قاعدة تهتز كل ما تشوف ان اهلها مرتشين و خايفة من الكارما ( ترا اول مرة اكتب بالعربي اب حياتي اتحمليني و كملي قراءة) ، حلمت اب بنت جميلة رقيقة كويتية بلاقة شفها وصلتها حق هل بلوق اللي انتشر بالجرائد.. اللي قامت اتتابع الجرايد وال بلوقات بس عشان حاسة ان الموضوع يخصها او ايمس امها .. ممكن تكون امج مسكينة مو متصورة ان هل جنطة رشوى يمكت امج بسيطة و و طيبة و عبالها انها قاعدة تختار “ولدنا والنعم فييه” امس حلمت ان بنت ولا عمرها دشت مخفر و ترتجف من الخرعو اذا ادعمت سيارة ابمواقف الجامعة ( هممم جنها بعد صغيرة على الجامعة) بنت فضولها دفعها انها تقرا و تقرا و مرات اتبطل الجريدة اللي عمرها ما جاستها اصلان.. بنت انتفضت و جمعت شجاعة العالم كلها مع ان مخها مو راضي يوقف عن التفكير بالمشاكل اللي بتييها من اهلها .. بس فكرت ان ضميرها راح يلاحقها طووول عمرها.. فكرت اشبقول حق عيالها اذا كبرت و اتزوجت.. امج بسيطة بس انتي لا.. انتي امعقدة من داخل تفكرين اب كل كبيرة و صغيرة كل البنات الحلوين يحبون ان جمالهم يكون من داخل و من برة!! بتليلج مشاكل بتدشيين اب مصائب؟؟ صح! لكن اشكثر بتطول؟ شهر؟ امج ابتزعل عليج؟ لكن بعدين راح تتبطل عيونها و تشوفج بطلة.. ترى ما بقى شي لا تخليين الايام تمر لا تخليين السالفة اتطول نقزي من مكانج و قومي حووسي دار مدار نفسج.. قوومي اتمشي بالغرفة و اخذي قرارج البطولي.. انا قاعدة ابكي معاج ادري موضوع صعب بس الكويت مو مسئولية احا غيرج!!
    اب حلمي كنتي متوترة و خايفة لكن رحتي المخفر ( جنا كان العديلية معا انا انتي مو ساكنة هناك ) بس بالصج لا تروحيين بروحج احنا كلنا انروح معاج!!! اكيد مررتي على بلوقات بعض الشباب و شفتي حماسهم و حبهم للكويت شفتي هالشباب اليي قاعد يضحي اب كل شي و يوقف ضد كل شي و يصنع البطولة؟ ابذمتج ما تبيين اتكونيين مع هالشباب اللي صج صج حلو ( مابي استعمل كلمة جميل استهلكت وايد) دزي ايميل حق اي واحد من الشباب و انا متأكدة انا راح ايي وياج ولا ايهدج بروحج و انييبلح محامي يشرحلج انا ما راح اتدشيين اب مشاكل مثل ما انتي متصورة بالعكس السالفة راح تكبر و راح اتكونيين اكبر بطلة ( اتخليلي انج اتكونيين اول وحدة اتبطل حلجها اول وحدة تفتح حق كل هالبنات الباب !!)
    بلييييييززززززززززززززززززززز قوومي الحيين الحييين اب حلمي فزيتي من مكانج !!!

    please forgive me ruby for this irrelevant comment! im a fellow dreamer!!

    Reply

  10. nazzal
    Jun 25, 2006 @ 08:51:00

    I fantasize being a land
    Draped with fine sand

    thats big …… and beautiful

    “You may say I’m a dreamer
    But I’m not the only one”

    Ayya , i can tangle my head with yours , but it got to be with a virtual strands :))

    Reply

  11. mosan mosan
    Jun 25, 2006 @ 09:16:00

    Loved the poem

    The photo gives me the sence that I was with you. I dont know why..

    Reply

  12. AyyA
    Jun 25, 2006 @ 16:23:00

    Error
    Why not :p

    Lady J
    Thank you sweetie, your words are always like a soothing balm to a troubled heart :*

    CM
    LOL, it’s too late, you already did :p

    Kuwait mommy
    Join the club dreamer 🙂

    Nazzali
    Inta elkibeer ya kibeer 🙂
    All our strands are virtual; at times it is even better than reality, no?

    Mosano baby
    May be you were with me, who knows what happens in the world of fantasy, the world of all possibilities. The world of utmost happiness. But you know that you’re always in my heart, don’t you :*

    Reply

  13. ولاّدة
    Jun 27, 2006 @ 14:10:00

    أيا

    تعبنا بنفس الوقت
    صدفة نضيفها لرصيدنا المشترك من الصدف

    Reply

  14. AyyA
    Jun 27, 2006 @ 14:44:00

    Honestly Princess, I don’t know what it is, but I think it’s more than a coincidence. We have a strong bond sis and it’s really amazing :*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

