The Rain


Rain, rain and
More rain

Rupturing,
Shuddering
Blue heavens

Crying,
Frying,
Trying
Phobia–

Exploding
Upholding
Nostalgia

Wanting,
Lusting,

Weltering
With each drop
Of rain


“I need you”

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elegance
    Nov 15, 2005 @ 21:40:00

    Man you are good 😉 Perfect ryme, length and speed. I’m jelous

    Reply

  2. Jewaira
    Nov 15, 2005 @ 23:14:00

    Uncanny the effect of the rain on us today. We are really thirsting for winter, aren’t we?

    Reply

  3. AyyA
    Nov 16, 2005 @ 00:07:00

    Elegance
    You jealous? If I didn’t know you better I would’ve believed you :*

    Lady J
    It is amazing, check Wallada’s 🙂

    Reply

  4. Misguided
    Nov 16, 2005 @ 06:28:00

    Dear AyyA,

    I always want to comment on your blog… to let you know that I am reading it and enjoying it… but at times I have nothing to say..

    Like now.. I am speechless.

    Truly,
    Misguided

    P.S. Are you really hurting like that? I just figured you were over it all… and all stronger now..

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    Nov 16, 2005 @ 13:52:00

    Thanks misguided, that was really flattering especially when it came from you. Knowing your taste in poetry :). And it is also nice to know the effect of one’s work on his/her readers, glad that you commented. And don’t worry dear about me, I’m very strong, it’s just the rain.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

