Time for Photography

Hope

A New Day

Bling Bling

Peace

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shosho
    Nov 12, 2005 @ 14:23:00

    ‘Hope’ is m favorite 🙂

    Reply

  2. shosho
    Nov 12, 2005 @ 14:24:00

    m = my

    Reply

  3. Temetwir
    Nov 12, 2005 @ 14:56:00

    hope one is genius, nicely done

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    Nov 12, 2005 @ 15:39:00

    Shoshowah
    Mine is Max, Nar and Shrar in Peace. Love them

    Temetwir
    Thanks dear. That was so flatteringly sweet.

    Reply

  5. Desert Girl
    Nov 12, 2005 @ 15:46:00

    I loved those! Hope and Peace are my favorites. Thanks for posting them.

    Reply

  6. TariqKhonji
    Nov 12, 2005 @ 17:24:00

    Peace is the most technically well composed, I think.

    Reply

  7. Jacqui
    Nov 12, 2005 @ 21:08:00

    Lovely Pictures and I agree Hope is my favorite too.

    Reply

  8. Hope
    Nov 12, 2005 @ 23:27:00

    What a perfect picture for the word ‘Hope’. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Elegance
    Nov 13, 2005 @ 00:23:00

    Personally, my favourite is peace. i love the contrast of colors (black, brow & yellow)

    Reply

  10. غريب
    Nov 13, 2005 @ 00:51:00

    وايد عجبني التعديل الجديد
    تسل ايد من سواه لك

    Reply

  11. McArabian
    Nov 13, 2005 @ 01:41:00

    Peace is brilliant – especially considering you’re dealing with live subjects 🙂

    Reply

  12. shady q80
    Nov 13, 2005 @ 06:57:00

    I like the new furniture. 🙂

    peace is good, dog-poo is bad.

    cheers.

    Reply

  13. Misguided
    Nov 13, 2005 @ 10:10:00

    Dear AyyA,

    What camera do you use? need to know.. nice pics!

    Truly,
    Misguided

    Reply

  14. AyyA
    Nov 13, 2005 @ 12:21:00

    Amerab
    It’s my pleasure dear, and those two are my favorite too.

    TariqKhonji
    Peace was the hardest to capture, I had to take many shots with different light exposures. The dogs kept moving their heads and the pictures got blurry. Another thing that I wanted to shoot was the beautiful green eyes of Max; the one with lighter color, but unfortunately he kept closing his eyes because of the light. I have posted some more shots of the dogs on flicker (the link is provided on the side bar under memories), but I’m not sure which had a better composition. This one was chosen at random.

    Jackie
    Thanks sweetie for everything, I’m glad that you liked the pictures :*

    Hope
    You can use it if you like, it’s my pleasure 🙂

    Elegance
    The colors are amazing indeed.

    غريب
    It was Jackos who did it, bless her heart. Yislam eadha wi rasha ba3ad.

    McArabian
    You can imagine how hard that was especially when the dogs kept moving and I kept squatting, chancing position and changing lights. LOL

    shady q80
    I assume you mean the new furniture on the blog, then thank you sweetie
    And dog-poo is the only reason why I’m not surrounded with dogs LOL. Those are Dobermans poppies (around three months old) that just arrived from abroad. They belong to two of my friends, so I don’t have to worry about the poo :p

    Misguided
    Hey dear and welcome back, I hope you had a nice break. My camera is 7.2 mega pixels Sony cyber Shot with 2.5” LCD monitor. I set the resolution to 7m, and then resized the image without loosing any quality. A trick I learned from my dear readers.

    Reply

  15. DJ
    Nov 14, 2005 @ 07:10:00

    Hi, Ayya

    I was just online and thought I’d see if I could find your blog – no problems there! I think of you often and wanted to say “Hi.” I hope all is going well for you. Everything here is going well, although I have been far too busy to post over the past six months. (Thought I might start up again one day, although I don’t miss posting as much as miss reading the blogs I used to visit regularly.)

    I love the pictures, especially “Hope.” It’s a gorgeous view and I imagine it was breathtaking to see in person!

    It was refreshing to visit your sight again! I’m glad you are still posting, and I hope to be back again soon! 🙂

    Take care of you!
    DJ

    Reply

  16. AyyA
    Nov 14, 2005 @ 08:21:00

    DJ
    Hey sweetie, I really missed you. Things haven’t been as I wished, but that’s life. Blog-o-spere has been a bit slow everywhere, but I can say that it helped a lot as an outlet. I’m glad that you have been busy for a good cause, but I miss your blog, why did you close it? You could have left it open for others to visit and comment at least. I also missed Altruistic Dad; I hope he is doing OK, please say hi.

    Reply

  17. DJ
    Nov 14, 2005 @ 18:16:00

    Ayya,

    I will definitely start a new one, but Charmed Life was suddenly getting spammed by advertisers. I don’t know why, and didn’t know how to stop it. So, I just shut down – seeing how I wasn’t updating.

    Long story about my brother – will send you an e-mail to update you one day soon!

    DJ

    Reply

  18. AyyA
    Nov 14, 2005 @ 18:26:00

    DJ
    Just activate your word verification, that should take care of the spammers, it happened to almost all bloggers. Cheers.

    Reply

  19. Tarek
    Nov 16, 2005 @ 03:37:00

    Nice photos , keep the good work

    Reply

  20. AyyA
    Nov 16, 2005 @ 14:34:00

    Thank you Tarek for your compliment and your visit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

