Yesterday Came

Yesterday came
When I saw his face
And along withered joys
It brought his grace

We did not have to bear
Not a shred of pain
Nor regrets
Could make us refrain

Our eyes embraced
Out hearts found their way
As if yesterday
Had never gone away

Tell yesterday
“Come again tomorrow”
For no place is left
In our hearts.. for sorrow

A later edition:
This poem was written in a kind of game on a site for “the poets to be”, the rule of the game is choosing a title, any title and then ask others to write anything that relates to the title. And see who gets the most stars from the critics who could be anyone visiting the site.
Ok now let’s play this game :
I will chose a title from one of my older poems To You , I want you now to write whatever inspiration you get from the title or from the poem and write it down, there will be no judgments here, you are free to write whatever comes to mind, no restrictions what so ever, you only have to stick to the title and it doesn’t have to be a poem, a paragraph will do and you can chose to write it in Arabic or English. Just let it flow.
Yall bad3ow

29 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jewaira
    Sep 20, 2005 @ 10:22:00

    Lovely, Ruby🙂

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Sep 20, 2005 @ 12:30:00

    I would really like you to join lady J🙂

    Reply

  3. Purgatory
    Sep 20, 2005 @ 15:20:00

    To you , poem by Purgatory

    When will I get my honey
    ba3edeen weyach
    sending me to elagance for honey
    mabeee her massage
    I want your honey
    so give it to me
    besech laf wo dawran
    honey honey honey
    me me me
    want want want

    Reply

  4. q80_demon
    Sep 20, 2005 @ 16:56:00


    To You I’m going to gladly send
    at a rate of 299 792 458 ems per es
    in vacuum, air, on the shore or undersea
    an es-em-es and maybe an em-em-es
    either one of which you’ll comprehend
    and hopefully you’ll laugh a plenty
    at all the mobile jokes that I will send!

    Reply

  5. Jewaira
    Sep 20, 2005 @ 21:42:00

    To You…

    Before
    You came into my life
    Did each breath feel as sweet?
    Did I smile
    and giggle
    and play
    Like I do with you
    Now?
    Every morning
    I awake hearing your voice in my ears
    And your song in my heart.

    I love you

    Reply

  6. Peach
    Sep 21, 2005 @ 01:20:00

    lol q80! mo 6abee3iya!

    gee I can’t think of anthing at all, not one verse! I’ve been trying since noon but my mind is totally blank!

    Well, maybe tomorow something will come up😉

    Reply

  7. Misguided
    Sep 21, 2005 @ 04:16:00

    To you…

    Far, In a cold and lonely night,
    In the dark, the moon comforts me.
    Tell… can you see her silver light?
    Stars shining down above high sea.

    From afar I send love letters,
    Empty arms, I sit and wonder-
    Are you wearing your pink sweater-
    to keep warm. Do nights seem colder?

    Stars above you, jealous skies.
    Your sweet words, I so treasure.
    I dream of innocent dark eyes,
    Long walks, memories of pleasure.

    Wait for me under a palm tree.
    Under cotton clouds so patiently.
    By rivers of hope lies destiny,
    Where love will blossom,
    You and me.

    Reply

  8. MissCosmoKuwait
    Sep 22, 2005 @ 13:03:00

    To You…I ask…
    Was it a hard task

    To love and let go
    This…I must know

    Your love that has died
    and the tears that I cried

    To You…I inquire
    Of the burning fire

    That lives within my heart
    Now that we are apart

    To You…I plead
    With all my greed

    A spell I shall now cast
    For you to forget the past

    Of the mistakes that I made
    That caused your love to fade

    To You…I say
    On this very day
    Let us fly away
    And forget about yesterday…

    huh….shrayich???

    Reply

  9. Purgatory
    Sep 22, 2005 @ 16:57:00

    To you:

    Sacrfice serendipty

    the end

    Reply

  10. Eva
    Sep 23, 2005 @ 05:29:00

    TO YOU …

    i chosed to wear black today, since it is your favorite color
    i chosed to listen to my new piano cd , since it’s your favorite thing to listen too
    i chosed to lie back on the grass , and DREAM about you
    i chosed to by two ‘ fetha icecream ‘ .. one for me .. and one for you when .. but i’ll eat it too instead of you
    i chosed to be stay in your heart FOREVER , cause am homeless .. and you are the shelter

    to you .. i changed my mind.. i choosed to NOT Fall in love .. forget what i chosed to do/be.

    Reply

  11. Elegance
    Sep 23, 2005 @ 13:12:00

    A ti amor de mi corazón
    aunque eres un poco sobón
    y algunas veces tan putón
    Sal ya de este rincón
    y vete a limpiar el salón

    Reply

  12. Jelly Belly
    Sep 23, 2005 @ 13:18:00

    I lack creativity but I love reading the comments.

    or maybe I’ll think of something later just like Peach…LOL

    Reply

  13. Purgatory
    Sep 23, 2005 @ 15:14:00

    ain’t cleaning any room!

    Reply

  14. غريب
    Sep 23, 2005 @ 17:28:00

    لك
    لك أنا شلت القلب…. و رميته
    بكامل قواي….. تحت رجلك حطيته
    و قلت يا قلبي…. اسمعني.إن داسك….. بكيفه
    و إن شالك من الارض و باسك….. بكيفه
    حبيبتي هذا القلب….. تحت أمرك مشيته
    تحضنينه و إلا تبعدينه…… تراني بالبدايه قطيته

    Reply

  15. shosho
    Sep 24, 2005 @ 03:02:00

    I don’t know why most poems revolved around love and honey😛

    Anyways here is my take, and my muse came in Arabic this time!!

    لك…. ناشري

    لك قصيدة
    قد اوصدت نفسها في العلية
    تخشى الطمس
    تخشى اللمس
    تخشى قصمة الرقيب العتية

    لك قصيدة
    جعلت من الغبار غلافا
    يمسح نقطتين
    ويبقي عبرتين
    تحيل من السطور ضفافا
    تستجي الامل
    تفيض بالخجل
    لامة لم تصن حرمة قلم
    لامة خذلت سلطان الكلم
    لامة لا تقرا باسم ربها
    وارتضت
    ان تكون كالشيخ الهرم
    يحرم النعمة
    !ليبيح الالم

    Reply

  16. shosho
    Sep 24, 2005 @ 03:03:00

    – Oh and I dedicate this poem to Ayya and all poets and poetesses out there🙂

    Reply

  17. UzF
    Sep 24, 2005 @ 09:51:00

    Great idea Ruby!
    and Eva i liked your’s, original!now here’s mine:

    To You..
    Do you feel it was like yesterday also?
    Merde!
    Nothing scares me now like the idea of ever losing you
    Promise me you’ll always be by my side?
    You know my weaker side..
    You are my weaker side

    Reply

  18. Elegance
    Sep 24, 2005 @ 11:34:00

    Purgatory:
    Come on… You have to do something!
    غريب: يا انتحاري إنت، شن قلبك طايح من عينك؟

    Reply

  19. Purgatory
    Sep 24, 2005 @ 16:26:00

    Elegance,

    yeah something, like getting honey!

    Reply

  20. AyyA
    Sep 25, 2005 @ 00:48:00

    To all
    This has been by far my favorite post, I loved all the contributions made by the poets and the poetesses and I read them may be more than ten times. Talented, creative and had me entertained all weekend. I hated to end it by publishing a new post, thank you all, you really brought joy to my heart like a cool summer breeze.

    Reply

  21. Purgatory
    Sep 25, 2005 @ 07:07:00

    no no! you cannot say all! You have to say all, especially me😛

    Reply

  22. AyyA
    Sep 25, 2005 @ 09:12:00

    A special cyber kiss, smothered in honey to my sweet Purgy who is becoming Winnie the pooh😉

    Reply

  23. Purgatory
    Sep 25, 2005 @ 09:16:00

    🙂 that is better

    Reply

  24. غريب
    Sep 25, 2005 @ 14:16:00

    elegance
    أنا قلبي مو طايحن من عيني
    أنا لها طوعت كل شرايني
    يوم القلب ماهزته أحاسيسي
    رميته مثل ما ترمين المهملاتي
    وأضن المعني واضح بكلماتي
    (أيا)
    ياحلوها يوم كحلت أوراقي

    Reply

  25. غريب
    Sep 25, 2005 @ 14:18:00

    shosho
    وايد عجبني كلامك

    Reply

  26. shosho
    Sep 25, 2005 @ 17:57:00

    Thanks ‘3areeb and I haven’t written anything in Arabic for a while😀

    Reply

  27. AyyA
    Sep 26, 2005 @ 00:09:00

    Ba3ad 3omri wallah Gareeb

    Shosho
    I was astounded by your Arabic, didn’t know you could write so well

    Reply

  28. shosho
    Sep 26, 2005 @ 04:16:00

    Oh ayya, it used to be better😥

    I contemplated a writing career once and took a detour, but thanks for this post – it was quite refreshing, and took me years back to my teens when I used to scribble😛

    Reply

  29. AyyA
    Sep 26, 2005 @ 16:24:00

    I’m really impressed and I think you should give it another chance.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

