BONSAI CATS

I got this disturbing mail from a friend, it’s so sickening to see how human beings can be so cruel, and I ask the ones who are into this business; how would anyone of them like to become a Bonsai man / woman?

The E-mail:
This is so terrible. A site that we were able to shut last year has returned.
We have to try to shut it down. A Japanese man in New York breeds and sells kittens that are called BONSAI CATS. That would sound cute, if it weren’t kittens that were put into little bottles after being given a muscle relaxant and then locked up for the rest of their lives!! The cats are fed through a straw and have a small tube for their faces. The skeleton of the cat will take on the form of the bottle as the kitten grows.
The cats never get the opportunity to move. They are used as original and exclusive souvenirs. These are the latest trends in New York, China, Indonesia and New Zealand. If you think you can handle it, view
this and have a look at the methods being used to put these little kittens into bottles.

I have to warn you; the site is disturbing

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nibaq
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 12:20:00

    Its a fake site.

    Reply

  2. PALFORCE
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 12:32:00

    Yupe,

    It’s hoax check this out:
    http://www.snopes.com/critters/crusader/bonsai.asp

    Reply

  3. Elegance
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 12:35:00

    Ayya:
    I got the same e-mail, but if you read through it at the end it is nothing but a bad joke. It´s not a real thing!

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 12:59:00

    Guys; if it is a joke it’s a very bad one coz it disturbed me all day
    Elegance
    I could not read through, I was too devastated

    Reply

  5. Jewaira
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 13:07:00

    Phew! That’s a relief

    Reply

  6. AyyA
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 13:24:00

    Yes Jewara, it was a relief, and I wanted to delete this whole post so that I won’t be a part of this joke, then I thought I’d leave it so that others can see that some have a bad sense of hummer and not buy it when they get it in their mail

    Thank you guys for the tip. You’ve been a great help.

    Reply

  7. Drunk'n'Gorgeous
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 14:18:00

    AyyaDarling – Hey sweetie! How’ve you been? Still compassionate as ever I see. Especially missed that about you. About the bonsai kittens, tara some people (including myself) have an extremely weird sense of humor. *shrugs* Take care of you!

    Reply

  8. Ms.Baker
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 16:25:00

    Dear Ruby,

    First, maat shoofoon shar 3ala your mother, and salamaat. Inshallah everything goes well with her tests, and here’s sending you my best wishes and a prayer for her return to the peak of health.

    Second, I am so glad this was a hoax. Just reading your post troubled me more than I can say, and I did not click on the link as I would have been unable to handle it. I cannot tolerate cruelty to animals or children, it drives me absolutely wild with anger. But thanks for your bringing attention to what might have been something atrocious and very horrifying indeed.

    MsB

    Reply

  9. don_veto
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 17:26:00

    I was just going to tell you that this was a joke site, but I see other bloggers told you already.

    Welcome to the Wonderful World of the Weird.

    Reply

  10. ولاّدة
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 17:48:00

    بغي يغمي علي

    نكتة!!!!!!!
    ما تضحك إذا كانت نكتة

    Reply

  11. AyyA
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 21:53:00

    D&G
    Hey you babes, el7imdillah 3ala elsalama, missed you sweetheart; hope you had a nice vacation

    don_vito
    thanks dear for taking the initiative

    MsB
    Sorry for the disturbance dear, I know exactly what you mean, it practically ruined my day.
    Mom is ok, elshar ma yeech, thanks sweetie

    Princess
    I apologize again, it was my fault I should have checked it out before posting, but the thing is that I got this e-mail from a friend who does not have a repetition in sending such ridiculous jokes, but I’m sure he fell in the trap as I did 😦

    Reply

  12. Dirty Debbie
    Sep 08, 2005 @ 23:34:00

    Yep it’s just a hoax. WE live in such a visual world that we can get anything to believe what we want with just a touch of Photoshop.
    I must admit that it got me the first time too.

    Reply

  13. A3sab
    Sep 09, 2005 @ 13:32:00

    thank god its just a hoax!!

    Reply

  14. Peach
    Sep 10, 2005 @ 12:55:00

    Stupid Me! I checked the site before I read the comments! That was so shitty I almost cried! And now I’m depressed! Great! How can anyone even thinking about jocking like this!!! I think I’m still gonna cry! %&*(#$@^&

    Reply

Leave a Reply

