I’ve Been Tagged Again















Sweet Peach had tagged me and I have the responsibility now to respond, so here it goes;

10 years ago:
– I was working and a head of an Engineering department but with time I became a workaholic
– I was in love and very much married
– I spent most of my time helping my kids with their homework
– I was active in charity works, and in health club management.
– I spent my recreation time in sports.
– I was a health freak and did not get close to smokers.

5 years ago:
– I was working and a head of another department, but very disappointed with work bureaucracy and my production declined.
– I was disappointed in my marriage and separated although we lived under the same roof (worst time of my life)
– I still spent a good time helping my kids with their homework
– I became one of the women activists, and although I tried to stay behind the scenes (never liked publicity) but was not always successful.
– I was booming in Thai boxing and my passion for yoga escalated and started to give classes in renowned health clubs.
– I was on the Macrobiotic diet and the whole family followed suit, it lasted three years, and I was the healthiest, most physically fit than any other time in my life although emotionally I was not and then I stopped the diet and started smoking heavily 😦
– I joined Poetry.com and started publishing my poems online and for the first time going public.
1 year ago:
– I signed my retirement to be active around Christmas and flew to Spain
– I was single and for the first time loving it
– My kids started taking the responsibility of their own homework.
– I became politically disappointed and left that field.
– I stopped Thai boxing and started my freelancing in yoga.
– I started gaining weight, not a fat person, but not as fit as I used to be.
– I started my blog and met wonderful cyber friends; online that is.

Tomorrow:
Although I am a planner by nature, at times I prefer leaving things unplanned (more excitement)

5 snacks I enjoy:
Not in order of preference;
– Cheese
– Chips (only salted ones)
– Nuts (I’m nuts about nuts, but can’t always have them; very fattening)
– Veggies
– Did i mention cheese?

5 bands/artists that I know the lyrics to most of their songs:
Although I’m much more into chill out music now but these are the artists that I used to know most of their lyrics, but for lyrics I don’t usually go by the artist, rather by the song itself, nevertheless here is a list but they’re not in order of preference;
– Bee Gees
– Fleetwood Mac
– Sher
– Sean Paul.
– Light house family

5 things I’d do with $100,000,000:
Being a shopaholic woman, I know I can easily spend that on one day LOL.
Ok, let me think, hmmmmm, live in Spain, open a yoga center, help my kids and the rest could go to charity if I had anything left that is 🙂

5 locations I’d like to run away to:
– Ibiza
– Ibiza
– Ibiza
– Ibiza
-Ibiza, no doubt

5 bad habits I have:
– Spending
– Being an extremist
– Spacing out in a middle of a conversation
– Smoking
– Stubbornness at times

5 things I like doing:
Not in order of preference;
– Yoga
– Writing poetry
– Traveling
– spending quality time with family and friends
– Sex ; ok I’m being honest

5 thing I will never wear:
Can’t think of anything, I love experimenting with clothes, LOL

5 TV shows I like:
– Sex and the city
– Nip Tuck
– Friends
– CNN
– Elsan3oosi show

5 movies I like:
– Dangerous Beauty
– Piano
– Beautiful Mind
– Fatal Attraction
– The Gods Must Be Crazy

5 people I’d like to meet
My first love, just for the sake of curiosity
Can’t think of any other

5 biggest joys at the moment:
Being back with family and friends exceeds any other thing I can think of.

5 favorite toys:
I only have one toy and that’s a top secret, now don’t let your twisted minds wander you maniacs you; think innocent 😉

Satisfied now Peach?

Ok, I won’t burden others by tagging them, but you are welcome to consider that you are if you feel like it; so hop in and be my guest 🙂

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peach
    Aug 26, 2005 @ 14:24:00

    “Spacing out in a middle of a conversation” LooooL

    Honey u are one super achiver and one day I hope to be just like you 😉

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Aug 26, 2005 @ 14:33:00

    I did not get all my wishes fulfilled, but I’m satisfied with what I got, and so long you have the will sweetie you will be better than me, this is my hope 😉

    Reply

  3. shosho
    Aug 26, 2005 @ 14:43:00

    cheese is fattening too!!!

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    Aug 26, 2005 @ 15:02:00

    I know shosho, but I’d rather ignore that fact due to my obsession with cheese

    Reply

  5. Purgatory
    Aug 26, 2005 @ 15:12:00

    Cher.

    Reply

  6. AyyA
    Aug 26, 2005 @ 15:21:00

    LOL getting back at me hah? ok I leave it as it is :p

    Reply

  7. Shopaholic Q8eya
    Aug 26, 2005 @ 16:26:00

    Hmmmm

    Reply

  8. Baroque
    Aug 27, 2005 @ 00:29:00

    wow, that was interesting.. whats thai boxing? sounds great.. lo0l and did u really feel healthy on the macrobiotic diet?

    Reply

  9. Spontaneousnessity
    Aug 27, 2005 @ 10:59:00

    you won’t believe this but we share the same fave TV show! CNN!! wohooo!

    Reply

  10. AyyA
    Aug 27, 2005 @ 13:09:00

    Shopa sweetie
    Is that a good hmmm, or a bad hmmm, or just a hmmm hmmmm?
    You don’t have to answer to that, I guess by now I do know your hmmm 🙂

    Charisma
    Thai-boxing, or tae-boxing or kick-boxing is a martial art sport, check this:
    http://exercise.about.com/cs/kickboxing
    A lot of people do that sport without actual kicking bags, but I did it with bags, and believe me I was very strong, I once broke someone’s leg LOL, and yes the macrobiotic diet does work and it makes you stronger, leaner and more fit and healthy.

    Spontaneousnessity
    OK, I’m not much of a TV fan, and I thought that ppl would think I’m boring when I wrote CNN, but thanks sweetie, now I know that there are others who share this interest with me 😉

    Reply

  11. Shopaholic Q8eya
    Aug 27, 2005 @ 15:09:00

    hehehehh I know you do ;*

    Reply

  12. AyyA
    Aug 27, 2005 @ 17:13:00

    🙂

    Reply

  13. DJ
    Aug 28, 2005 @ 15:46:00

    This was a fun one 🙂

    Reply

  14. AyyA
    Aug 28, 2005 @ 18:31:00

    Welcome back sweetie and if you think that was fun, then what are you waiting for, start writing yours 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

