I’ve Got Mail

Few days back I got a parcel from the International Library of Poets. It contained a book of “Who’s Who in Poetry”. The book started with a diverse sampling poetry of which I was chosen with three other poets from around the world. Then it lists the A-Z of who’s who in poetry. The book is 413 pages and my profile as well as one of my poems are the first published in those samples (P2), which means that I don’t have to turn the pages to find my poem :p

This photo shows that book along with another book I received last year when another one of my poems was published in a book titled as “ The Best Poems and Poets of 2003”

Below is the poem which is published in “Who’s Who”; I thought I’d share it with you 🙂

Exceptional Love

Okay, I know I’m not an idol
Sometimes harsh, may be hateful
And I know that you’re the devil
Like cherubim reveal

And I also know that the girl next door
Has had fits from you before
I know you’re dangerous, and you’re wild
Swept the poor thing in your tide
I know that last night you made out with three
And the other night; two you set free

Mind you; I know everything
Your last fling, current fling, to be a fling
I also know that you know I’ve had my fits
And I know that you know, with wits,
That all that means nothing to me;
I’m yours with every breath my lung permits

In spite of all that
In spite of my harshness, your cruelty
Know that I love you
And that’s why I’ll set you free
And that no man can bring the four seasons in a day
In one single day
Except thee
May forever be happy
Whoever is your prey

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shosho
    May 30, 2005 @ 22:06:00

    Mabrooooooooooook 😀

    Beautiful poem!

    Reply

  2. UzF
    May 31, 2005 @ 00:38:00

    Yah yah yah, mn gadech!
    Congrats Ayya I’m happy for you, you make us proud, really.

    Reply

  3. AyyA
    May 31, 2005 @ 10:08:00

    Shosho & UzF
    Thank you ammmmmmwwwwwwaaaaaaah

    Reply

  4. Jewaira
    May 31, 2005 @ 10:16:00

    congratulations Ruby!!! well-done :))

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    May 31, 2005 @ 16:42:00

    Thanks sweetheart :* :* :*

    Reply

  6. Jelly Belly
    Jun 01, 2005 @ 13:50:00

    Congratulations girly :**********
    I’m so happy for you…I’m gonna try to find copy and have you sign it 🙂
    again alf mabrook 7abebty :*

    Reply

  7. AyyA
    Jun 01, 2005 @ 16:11:00

    Jelloahhhhh
    How was Vegas 😉
    Thanks sweetie more cyber kisses for you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

