The sinful lust

In the chaos of my life
I’ve been bust
In distinguishing
Love from lust

I have learned
That sin is to lust
But to love
Is a virtuous just

But wasn’t it physical
The first look
The first touch
In nature’s book!

Wasn’t it lust
That first triggered
The soul as such
To be honored!

If it wasn’t for desire
That flared the first fire
Would the soul
Have bothered at all!

So why deny
Our sinful merge
When it was the essence
For the sacred to emerge!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DJ
    May 23, 2005 @ 04:08:00

    The words you have written here are so true and so rich!

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    May 24, 2005 @ 13:29:00

    Thanks DJ, I have taken an oath to my self that I would only speak the truth of what sounds logical to me and not of what I have been conditioned to believe.

    Reply

  3. TANTALIZE
    May 24, 2005 @ 17:02:00

    Even living is lusting. Even having faith can be sinfully lustful. Even feeling can be a sin.

    I have interpreted your words beyond practical human sin by having them echo what is true but so publically denied in our beloved country. They are caught in a twilight zone between being termed as sinful for things that God gave us so justly to live!

    The irony of it all. Maybe that is why sin is as ironic as lusting.

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    May 24, 2005 @ 17:49:00

    Tantalize
    This time let’s switch places 😉

    I give you an “A” for your interpretation; you read my mind as if an open book 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

