My Treat

Bitter sweet chocolate treat
Is my lover’s taste to me

This is how it’s always been
And this is how I crave it to be

A bitter touch of melancholy
In a sugar coated intimacy

Gathers my self defenses
In a box of harmony

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jewaira
    May 23, 2005 @ 17:39:00

    Brilliant, Ruby.

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    May 24, 2005 @ 13:31:00

    Thanks dear Jewaira, glad you liked it, I did not think it was brilliant though, but somewhat cute
    Missed you girl 🙂

    Reply

  3. The Expert
    May 24, 2005 @ 13:42:00

    AyyA … see how J B O’Reilly (1844-1890) TREAT …..

    A White Rose

    The red rose whispers of passion,
    And the white rose breathes of love;
    O, the red rose is a falcon,
    And the white rose is a dove..
    But I send you a cream-white rosebud
    With a flush on its petal tips;
    For the love that is purest and sweetest
    Has a kiss of desire on the lips…

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    May 24, 2005 @ 14:20:00

    The Expert
    Your constant presence is so soothing, you have no idea. JB’s treat is a mesh of love and lust; it’s what I have written about in my previous post. My treat, on the other hand, is more of a sadistic type. I guess that reveals a lot of my personality. LOL

    Reply

  5. The Expert
    May 24, 2005 @ 14:49:00

    AyyA.. This is just to show you how others explain his Treat…

    Reply

  6. Shopaholic Q8eya
    May 24, 2005 @ 15:39:00

    Ruby, your words spoke my heart.

    Reply

  7. AyyA
    May 24, 2005 @ 17:48:00

    The Expert
    Thank you dear

    Shopaholic Q8eya
    I’m glad that you could relate sweetie, well may be we have a lot in common 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

