What a Thrill

Hush beach waters, for god’s sake hush
For I am on the verge to blush
Don’t give away my little secret
Symptoms inside ready to gush

Don’t talk so loud all can hear
Him all over me, I fear
And you snails don’t write love poems
On the sand and disappear

And don’t gossip his stealing glances
Fetching my body as he dances
Enslaved, I confess, with desire
And daunted with ravishing romances

Oh, and what was in his kiss!
Alleviated all senses since!
No Beer, Wine or Vodka dare
Be of such bliss

That kiss is still on my cheek
Fragranced hair added to a peak
And eyes full of rainbow colors
Oh, what am I but a freak!

Soared up in air as if a blunt,
Delicious fantasy was in mount
“Keep your self control on this”
I kept hearing myself chant

But why ignore such a romance?
When happiness is utterly scarce
I only have one life to live
Foolish I’d be to drop the chance

Can’t control the urge inside
To bundle up in him and hide
Behind his broad, passionate chest
Where my being ought to reside

Redo my beauty sweet mirror
For the coming date I shiver
Dare not think how it’d be
For this lad is so damn clever

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Arnold
    May 09, 2005 @ 19:22:00

    nice poem. *thumbs up*

    i’m not too much of a poet myself, but you can find some in the archives somewhere on my blog.

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    May 10, 2005 @ 00:10:00

    Thanks Arnold D’Souza and welcome anytime in my blog, and I will check yours ASAP

    Reply

  3. Shopaholic Q8eya
    May 10, 2005 @ 17:36:00

    Ayya, very nice ;P

    Well, this is wierd! I had a dream last night and you were in it! I don’t remember much but I am pretty sure we were at a Yoga class, and it felt so good that I was very happy.

    Reply

  4. AyyA
    May 10, 2005 @ 18:52:00

    Hmmmmm, it is actually wired considering the fact that I haven’t been myself lately especially after what happened in that doomed Monday when the parliament hung women’s right in Municipality. I seriously was contemplating the thought of leaving Kuwait for at least few months and going to my place in England. And mind you, there is a Yoga center close to my place, so may be we will meet someday in that center? Who knows!

    Reply

  5. DJ
    May 11, 2005 @ 06:04:00

    Another keepy, Ayya! This one almost has a voice, a melody, all it’s own.

    Reply

  6. Shopaholic Q8eya
    May 11, 2005 @ 11:36:00

    Ayya, you never know! I was thinking of looking for a Yoga center near by to join after I feel better.

    Reply

  7. AyyA
    May 11, 2005 @ 17:06:00

    I’m honored girl, I wrote this poem four years ago for a special person who unlike others who failed me before, this one is still a sweetheart who never did.

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    May 11, 2005 @ 17:17:00

    Right on girl, I’m sure you’d feel much better after starting Yoga, I mean emotionally. And salamat sweetie, I hope you feel better soon.

    Reply

  9. AyyA
    May 11, 2005 @ 17:22:00

    I forgot to type names LOL, ok first comment was for sweet DJ, and second comment for dear SQ.

    Reply

  10. Jelly Belly
    May 11, 2005 @ 23:03:00

    I felt that way once a very long time ago…it was nice revisiting such memories…you really made me relive every moment with each word you said…just beautiful :*

    Reply

  11. AyyA
    May 12, 2005 @ 01:40:00

    Oh jelly belladonna as the Don likes to call you, you are absolutely beautiful 🙂
    Nicer than the act is to relive the memory no? That’s why I love writing

    Reply

  12. Beatnik
    May 12, 2005 @ 11:06:00

    hey darling: I see you are brimming with passion as always. I hope you are doing ok busy girl. I myself am too still I do miss you alot, and you cross my mind plenty. Take care sweets

    Reply

  13. AyyA
    May 12, 2005 @ 12:02:00

    Beatnik
    Where are you sweetheart, I hope everything is ok with you and the exams. I miss you.
    And no, I haven’t been feeling ok lately, this piece is an old one; it’s my escape from the harsh reality I guess LOL. I’m so fed up, I have written so many negative articles since last week but did not publish them, you know me, the last thing I want to do is throw my burdens on others. If it wasn’t an outlet; I would have stopped blogging all together. Nothing serious, or nothing that I can’t take care of, I think it’s just something in the air 😦

    Reply

  14. hay-stack
    May 13, 2005 @ 05:03:00

    Beautiful…..there is a online community of poets called pathetic.org……you should join. Your poem gave me shivers

    Reply

  15. 'Thought & Humor'
    May 13, 2005 @ 05:28:00

    You have a riveting web log and undoubtedly
    must have atypical & quiescent potential for
    your intended readership. May I suggest that
    you do everything in your power to honor
    your Designer/Architect as well as your audience.
    Please remember to never restrict anyone’s
    opportunities for ascertaining uninterrupted
    existence for their quintessence.

    There is a time for everything, a season for every
    activity under heaven. A time to be born and a time
    to die. A time to plant and a time to harvest. A time
    to kill and a time to heal. A time to tear down and
    a time to rebuild. A time to cry and a time to laugh.
    A time to grieve and a time to dance. A time to
    scatter stones and a time to gather stones. A time
    to embrace and a time to turn away. A time to
    search and a time to lose. A time to keep and
    a time to throw away. A time to tear and a time
    to mend. A time to be quiet and a time to speak
    up. A time to love and a time to hate. A time for
    war and a time for peace.

    Best wishes for continued ascendancy,
    Howdy
    Editor

    ‘Thought & Humor’
    Cyber-Humor & Cyber-Thought
    http://ilovehowdy.blogspot.com/
    Harvard Humor Club
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Harvard_Humor_Club/

    Reply

  16. AyyA
    May 14, 2005 @ 10:08:00

    Haystack
    Thank you dear for the visit and for the tip, and I am glad you liked my poem, and I will sure join ASAP.

    Thought & Humor
    For everything
    Turn turn turn
    There is a season
    Turn turn turn

    Mine goes more like;
    The time I laugh
    I share the joy
    But when I cry
    I cry alone

    Thank you Sr. for your kind words, it was flattering to receive it from an editor like you, welcome anytime, the honor is mine

    Reply

  17. cylon
    Jul 12, 2006 @ 09:47:00

    Neurolinguistic Programming

    In the early 1970s in America Richard Bandler, then a young college student studied the work of Fritz Perls and later Virginia Satir and found that he could reproduce their high-level therapy skills to a degree that even surprised him. Bandler seemed to have a natural ability to mimic (model) the language patterns by Virginia and Fritz.

    At the University of California at Santa Cruz, Bandler who was well versed in the teachings of patterns in mathematics and computers teamed up with a college professor, John Grinder to help him understand the processes that were at work. Soon Bandler and Grinder, who used what he knew about patterns in linguistics, created a new model for personal growth called NeuroLinguistic Programming.

    Bandler and Grinder had set out to model the hypnotic skills of Milton Erickson. They had astounding results. They built a communication model about human “thinking” and “processing” and used that model of how we see images, hear sounds, reproduces smells and tactile experiences in our mind to track and model the structure of subjective experiences.

    Sounds very complicated but really it works very simply. Here is an example as used by Paul McKenna – probably the best & most successful hypnotist in the world.

    Close your eyes and think of a negative memory. Become involved in the situation as best as you can. Feel the emotions that you felt, see the things you saw and hear the things you heard.

    Now take that memory and project it onto a mental screen seeing yourself in the picture. Put a frame around the picture and view it as if it is an old photograph. Next drain all the colour from the picture and shrink the screen to the size of a matchbox.

    Have the feelings associated with the picture decreased in any way?

    Another good example of NLP involves Anchors. Have you ever smelt a certain perfume or aftershave and had it remind you of a certain person or situation? Gone to a certain place that brings feelings long forgotten flooding back? Or been in any situation that creates emotional responses that would not normally be associated with it? Well if you can answer yes to any of these then you have experienced anchors. Some anchors are associated with positive feelings and some with negative emotions. However, you should be aware that anchors can be consciously installed or already existing ones altered. Here is an example:

    Think of a time when you were really happy. If you can’t think of one then imagine something that would make you feel really happy. See what you would see, hear what you would hear and feel what you would feel. Really get into the picture and try to experience it as though it were happening now.

    Now brighten the colours and make them richer. Increase the volume. Make the picture bigger, brighter, louder. That’s it and more and more….

    Now press your first finger against your thumb and fully experience your happy feelings. Do this everyday for 2 weeks and you will create an anchor that will instantly recreate these feelings. Whenever you want to feel like that again just press your thumb and first finger together and wham the feelings will come flooding back! Don’t believe me? Just try it and see!!! personal-development.info

    Reply

Leave a Reply

