Most of The Time The Way we Look at The Problem, is The Problem

“Perplexity is the beginning of knowledge” Khaleel Gebran

Take a glance at the picture
What do you see?
Now take a good look at this picture
What do you see?

Posted by Hello

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. esetch
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 14:39:00

    كل مرة إمراة أجمل من الأخرى

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 15:37:00

    Can you tell me how do you see that beautiful lady esetch?
    Can you discribe her for me please?

    Reply

  3. minime
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 17:23:00

    hi Rab:)
    old lady & young.
    Old looking down & young looking away.
    Young: can afford to as there is too much time.
    Old: sign of weakening as body sags.
    I think.

    Reply

  4. Purgatory
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 18:37:00

    That is an old picture with the old and young lady, no need for any explanation on this one🙂

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 19:19:00

    I know Purg this is an old picture which has been used in many psychology teachings, to test many different techniques, this is not the point. I want the test for me, I want to know which image you saw first then which image you saw next and if you can describe the two, thanks sweetie.

    Reply

  6. Shurouq
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 19:59:00

    I think the first image I saw was of the young lady..

    Reply

  7. DJ
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 20:05:00

    I saw the young woman looking away and it actually took some time and effort for me to see the old woman looking down. (almost afraid to ask what that says about me…)

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 20:16:00

    DJ
    LOL, don’t worry dear it does not say anything about you, it’s just a test for me

    Reply

  9. Purgatory
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 21:16:00

    aaah ok, well I saw the old lady first, her nose was clear and because I knew this picture from before, I know about the younger lady.

    Reply

  10. Gigi
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 21:40:00

    Hi Rabab🙂
    At first, second and third glance all I could see was the Young woman. I actually had to stare and stare before I finally saw the Old woman.

    The young woman I see is a lady who has just had a lovers’ spat. I imagined her to be in a horse-drawn carriage and averting her face from her lover who has displeased her. It’s possible that there is something spoiled about her. She looks like someone who is used to having her whims pandered to🙂

    The old woman I see is a woman huddled up in her fur coat. Like many old people she lives more in her past memories than in her present surroundings, and this is indicated by her downcast eyes.

    Gigi, descriptively

    Reply

  11. AyyA
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 22:09:00

    Very nice description Gigi darling, you have really helped a lot, thank you dear very much.
    I just wish that others can give me more details like yours

    Reply

  12. AyyA
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 22:14:00

    Sorry brach
    Just saw your comment (biting my finger)
    Your details were very helpful as well, thanks sweetie

    Reply

  13. Purgatory
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 22:42:00

    Rabab, I am not good at details, you know me.

    Reply

  14. AyyA
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 22:52:00

    Purgy
    I got you dear, I’m happy with you the way you are🙂

    Reply

  15. CheekyMonkey
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 23:33:00

    Hey Rabab,
    How are ya sweets? well, on first glance, i saw the old, sad, quite frail woman, wearing a mink coat. It took 10 secs to stumble upon the elegant young woman, with the long swan-like neck. Wonder why she was looking away? My theory is, there’s something ahead that she’s not ready to face, whilst the older woman has nothing to lose.

    Reply

  16. AyyA
    Feb 21, 2005 @ 23:37:00

    CM
    Welcome back sweetie kisses kisses
    Loved your description, loved the detail, thanx hon wi el7amdilla 3ala elsalama :*

    Reply

  17. Aquamarine
    Feb 22, 2005 @ 00:11:00

    I’ve seen this pic many times before. Last time I did was last semester while studying perception in psychology, yet I always struggle to find the old woman. Btw, did you notice that both women share the same eyelash? Right for the old woman and left for the young one.

    Reply

  18. AyyA
    Feb 22, 2005 @ 00:49:00

    Aquamarine
    Very interesting, I just noticed that🙂
    Can you please give me more insights of both images you see?

    Reply

  19. Peach
    Feb 22, 2005 @ 04:44:00

    I first saw the young one looking away & right away I saw the old one looking down. The young looks restless to me, the old one looks sad & like she gave up ..
    an image just crossed my mind😉 that the two women are one, at different periods of time, standing on one spot along the years waiting for someone who never came!

    Reply

  20. Preternatural_aL
    Feb 22, 2005 @ 07:48:00

    First the old woman who is looking down , thinking..waiting “not much time left now”
    after Staring : a young lady who is showing attitude coz she has all the time (she thinks)

    cheers
    Al🙂

    Reply

  21. Jelly Belly
    Feb 22, 2005 @ 09:58:00

    Ok I also saw this picture many times in a lot of my classes…I always saw the old lady first…I remember when I saw the picture for the first time I had some difficulties seeing the younger lady…I don’t know I guess the big nose of the older lady was easier to notice in my case🙂

    Reply

  22. AyyA
    Feb 22, 2005 @ 19:37:00

    Peach, Pa, and JB
    Thank you wonderful people for your participation, you all have been a great help
    And JB welcome back dear, I really missed you.

    To all our celebrities
    Test results are out, check the next post🙂

    Reply

  23. Stephen Covey Fan
    Jun 05, 2005 @ 16:10:00

    Glad to see someone else doing something similar to what I’m doing! Check out my own blog at Stephen Covey Seven Habits of Highly Effective People Blog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

