Off to Mathrid

A thought for today:
A person who is crooked can never enjoy real peace of mind. his tricks tie him into knots
Few more hours and I would be leaving to Madrid for Xmass and NYE. So I guess this is my last post for now. I will not stop commenting though; I will check on you guys whenever possible, can’t leave you for long, addicted? Heheheeeeee you bet
BTW; my NLP course ended today and with it I marked the last day of my working career as an engineer. I guess by now I should change my occupation on my profile to: Retired Consultant Engineer and a Blossoming Yoga Instructor 🙂
And as it is this last post I decided to have a variety, and here it goes:

A joke for the road:

A lady goes to her priest one day and tells him, “Father, I have a problem. I have two female parrots, but they only know how to say one thing.” “What do they say?” the priest inquired. They say, “Hi, we’re hookers! Do you want to have some fun?”
“That’s obscene!” the priest exclaimed; then he thought for a moment. You know,” he said, “I may have a solution to your problem. I have two male talking parrots, which I have taught to pray and read the Bible. “Bring your two parrots over to my house, and we’ll put them in the cage with Frank and Jacob. My parrots can teach your parrots to pray and worship, and your parrots are sure to stop saying that phrase in no time.”
“Thank you,” the woman responded, “this may very well be the solution.” The next day, she brought her female parrots to the priest’s house. As he ushered her in, she saw that his two male parrots were inside their cage, holding rosary beads and praying.
Impressed, she walked over and placed her parrots in with them. After a few minutes, the female parrots cried out in unison: “Hi, we’re hookers! Do you want to have some fun?” There was stunned silence.
Shocked, one male parrot looked over at the other male parrot and exclaimed, “Put the beads away, Frank, our prayers have been answered!
Heheheeeeeeee males are males

The “Me Time”

Never Ending Wait

_________________

In a café au Vichy

on “du Willson” rue

A mellow Latino melody

Reminded me of you

A bittersweet coffee I sip

While enjoying cool breeze

What right did you have to dip

In my cup with ease?

Music to my ears was passing

Lyrics of “Maria’s” song

Brought back memories of us dancing

On a dance floor, not so long

On the stairs of Monamarte

Two lovers beside me kiss

The love palette portrayed the art

Atop Paris; as if in bliss

I close my eyes to free my soul

of what is taking it’s toll

On my heart, along the space

That plundered your sweet embrace

It seems no matter how far I roam

I stay a prisoner in a dome

For a wishful coin of hopeless fate

To end my never ending wait.

Lady Godiva

By: John CollierPosted by Hello

38 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brainhell
    Dec 16, 2004 @ 01:33:00

    Good joke.

    Reply

  2. Jewaira
    Dec 16, 2004 @ 01:58:00

    Have a lovely time in Madrid. Looks like 2005 will be a year of new beginnings for you. That parrot joke is so funny. Your poem evokes Montmartre nostalgically.

    Reply

  3. q8tkv
    Dec 16, 2004 @ 03:49:00

    Do you know that Dar Alathar Alislamya have an exhibit in the Royal palace these days ?

    Reply

  4. Subbu
    Dec 16, 2004 @ 07:13:00

    Your blog is gr8!

    subbu.
    http://fromsubbu.blogspot.com

    Reply

  5. DJ
    Dec 16, 2004 @ 10:26:00

    The poem is fantastic. I love it! The emotion is almost tangilble.

    Safe and happy trip to Madrid!

    Happy holidays and best wishes for all your new adventures in 2005!

    Reply

  6. Jelly Belly
    Dec 16, 2004 @ 12:37:00

    Loved the poem and loved the joke.
    you’ll be missed sweetie…I hope you have a great time in Spain I also wanna wish you merry xmass and happy new year :*

    Reply

  7. marumba
    Dec 16, 2004 @ 12:51:00

    ,, bid u farewell my fair lady,, switch on that vacation mode n enjoy to the max,,, if u get a chance dear,, try the pill if only once on new year,, u won’t regret it with my best wishes,,,:)

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Dec 16, 2004 @ 16:02:00

    brainhell
    Glad you enjoyed it; do you have one of your own you’d like to share?
    And thanx for dropping by, hope you’ll repeat that 😀

    Jewaira
    Thanx 7abeebti, and your blog is one of the first that I’ll check whenever I have the chance, so rock the boat girl ;), glad to know you liked my poem, hugs.

    q8tkv
    Too bad I can’t attend it 😉

    Subbu
    Thanx dear and I’m glad you drooped in my humble quarters, I did check your blog and have things to comment, but we’ll leave that to the convenience of my home when I get back, thanx again.

    DJ
    Hey DJ, that compliment means a world to me, knowing you are a poet, and yeh I think I have forgotten to mention that NYE is also my birthday, or may be I intentionally left that out ;), never mind thanx dear and happy holidays to you too, and I hope 2005 is a diversion into a better life for you, luv yah.

    Jelly Belly
    Thanx babe and how about hitting me with one of your own jokes? I will miss you all, but I think I need this break to get over the blogging addiction, heheheeeeeeeee, happy holidays to you too sweetie

    marumba
    if you mean ” The Fucitall pill”, rest assure I’m gona use a lot of that;)
    thanx sweetie and happy holidays to you too, and quit being so lazy, get some of those pills and hop on the net 🙂

    Reply

  9. Purgatory
    Dec 16, 2004 @ 18:45:00

    hmm why do you post so many naked women pics ? 🙂

    Reply

  10. q8tkv
    Dec 16, 2004 @ 20:23:00

    why not ….!!!! it is till mid Jan

    Reply

  11. Jelly Belly
    Dec 16, 2004 @ 20:40:00

    Oh Happy Birthday in advance too…may all your wishes come true 🙂
    my jokes are sort of X-Rated…I’m not too sure I could post them…LOL
    anways dear happy birthday/holidays again.

    Reply

  12. marumba
    Dec 17, 2004 @ 14:11:00

    … no babes.. not that pill..?! the EEEE pill,,,:)seriously now,, don’t knock it until u try it,,,
    it seems a birthday wish is in order here,,, so best wishes for a joyous time dear,, ENJOY,,,:)

    Reply

  13. DJ
    Dec 17, 2004 @ 18:58:00

    Happy Birthday!

    Reply

  14. Patricia
    Dec 18, 2004 @ 14:29:00

    Enjoy your trip my sweet girl and have a safe trip. I love the joke very funny & of course the lovely pic.
    Take care and Marry X-Mass to all Y Happy New Year 2005
    Bye

    Reply

  15. CheekyMonkey
    Dec 19, 2004 @ 21:42:00

    enjoy madrid….and come and and tell us all about it 🙂 Merry x-mas, Happy Hannuka, Happy New Year etc…..have fun dear.

    Reply

  16. AyyA
    Dec 20, 2004 @ 15:12:00

    Purg
    You know that women´s body is the most beautiful art ever,I am a woman and I do appriciate the Artist who can display the best of me 🙂

    q8tkv
    I´m afraid I´ll be in Paris by then 🙂

    Jelly Belly
    I don´t mind the D jokes 😉

    Marumba
    Gerara here

    To all of you guys thanx for wishing me a happy B day, and i will enjoy it. Last night i was in Plaza del Sol and man it was so crowded that we were walking shoulder to shoulder, can you imagine howz it gona b on NYE, hmm can´t wait 🙂
    Lots of photos are in due

    Reply

  17. Jelly Belly
    Dec 21, 2004 @ 15:23:00

    I can’t wait to see the pictures 🙂

    Reply

  18. AyyA
    Dec 21, 2004 @ 19:47:00

    JB
    on time, inshalla, tomorrow I´m going to watch Real Madrid X Sevlla game on Santiago Bernabeu, more pics on that 😉

    Reply

  19. Peach
    Dec 21, 2004 @ 21:18:00

    😉
    I’ve been so busy with school lately I havn’t had the time to check on the blog world .. & it seems like I’ve missed alot! But mostly I’ve missed you 😉

    Have the time of ur life kid 😉 It’s all about livin :*

    Reply

  20. shady q80
    Dec 22, 2004 @ 01:20:00

    Have fun, hon.

    Reply

  21. AyyA
    Dec 23, 2004 @ 14:24:00

    Peach
    Thanx babe I missed u too

    shady q80
    Well I am, last night´s football game was a real experience, I loved it, and by the way I ate the (I)in Sivilla of my last comment, heheheeeeeee

    Reply

  22. AyyA
    Dec 23, 2004 @ 14:43:00

    and oh Peach
    good luck in your tests

    Reply

  23. Peach
    Dec 23, 2004 @ 17:21:00

    Thankx Love (^.^)

    Reply

  24. Jelly Belly
    Dec 29, 2004 @ 02:46:00

    I just wanna wish you a Happy New Year 🙂

    Reply

  25. Jewaira
    Dec 29, 2004 @ 19:35:00

    Happy New Year and have a great time. Looking forward to you coming back

    Reply

  26. AyyA
    Dec 29, 2004 @ 19:48:00

    JB
    happy new year to you too 7abeebti.
    to all
    although i´m not posting i keep a glance in every chance i get to check on you guys. latest newes: going to leon, spain for a spanish friend´s NY huge party, about 3 hours from madrid in train.they tell me that madrid is going to be overcrowded in NYE and not worth staying in the streets in such freezing weather. so i´ll go to leon on 31, and come back on 2nd. all is well but i missed u all.

    Reply

  27. AyyA
    Dec 29, 2004 @ 19:51:00

    Jewaira
    happy new year to you too dear, your postings are getting so crowded i can´t keep up with you with the little time i have on the net, have to catch up when i´m bk 😉

    Reply

  28. Joshua_tree
    Dec 30, 2004 @ 12:11:00

    I think the picture of Lady Godaiva is a perfect match for this great poem …Feliz Navidad ..and do not forget to have some chorros with chocolate while in Madrid

    Reply

  29. AyyA
    Dec 30, 2004 @ 20:13:00

    right on Jashua I will remember that 🙂

    Reply

  30. AyyA
    Dec 30, 2004 @ 20:16:00

    today the weather has warmed up a bit, and tomorrow i´m heading to leon, spain for NYE, I hope it won´t be as disappointing as X-mass eve was in Toledo 😦

    Reply

  31. UzF
    Jan 01, 2005 @ 01:04:00

    i hope ur nye was great as u wished
    and big happy birthday as well..

    i wish u a happy new year in the whole sense of double meanings it carries 🙂

    Reply

  32. AyyA
    Jan 03, 2005 @ 01:54:00

    thanx dear so far it was a blessing best B day ever

    Reply

  33. Peach
    Jan 03, 2005 @ 22:43:00

    Hi Rabab 😉 just wanted to say I miss you and Happy new year 😉
    I wonder how Spain is this time of year .. I’ve only been there during the summer. How’s the fun and the clubbing and how are the ppl? .. do they still give out free smiles with a glint of happy fun loving mischief in their eyes? 🙂 I remember how it used to smell like sunshine and flowers whenever I walked past some swimming pool on my way to the underground station 🙂 does it still smell like sunshine and flowers? Or does the smell change in winter?
    Hope your having the time of your life sweety 😉 if anyone deserves it I know it’s you :*wa7

    Reply

  34. AyyA
    Jan 07, 2005 @ 02:20:00

    thanx Peach, i’m in Bahrain now, i’ll be back tomorrow and i promiss a bagfull of spanish soogah, 2 more days 😉

    Reply

  35. Jelly Belly
    Jan 08, 2005 @ 14:04:00

    Honey I missed you…I hope you had a blast in Spain and you gotta tell us all about it..
    you are in Bahrain 😦
    my second home…my second half (I’m half Bahraini)
    I love that place and miss it so much…please say hello to everyone there and eat “9afi” on my behalf..
    aya 3alich yal Bahrain :*

    Reply

  36. AyyA
    Jan 08, 2005 @ 16:00:00

    Jelly Belly
    Hey girl, I missed you too, just got back last night and I’m preparing to write all about Spain. So you are half Bahraini ha? No wonder I fell for you so easily (ana amoot 3ala hal elBa7rain), my best friend; the one I traveled with is from Bahrain and she holds a Spanish nationality as well. God, it’s so relaxing to be back in the vicinity of my own bed with “useless” my beloved teddy bear 😉

    Reply

  37. Maggs
    Jul 09, 2006 @ 19:17:00

    Very nice blog, please come visit my
    pearl and designer jewelry site. Whether you are looking for akoya pearls or other beautiful jewelry items, you can find them here.

    Reply

  38. hypnosis
    Aug 22, 2006 @ 14:32:00

    When we are born our brains are like empty computers waiting to be fed information. As we grow our peers act as our programmers, they supply us with the knowledge which we channel through the conscious mind into the subconscious (our hard drive). The subconscious mind is the biggest hard drive ever developed – it stores everything we come in contact with and by no means is all of this information of a positive nature.
    All that we have heard, touched, smelt, tasted and seen are stored in the recesses of our minds. The subconscious mind holds on to this information until we need to recall it. For example when you were young your curiosity lead you to investigate your surroundings. When you approached a substance that was dangerous, such as fire, your parents or guardians would most likely have rebuked or scolded you if you ventured too near the flame. Perhaps you may even recall an incident when you were physically burned. Your subconscious mind then began to relate scolding (or pain) with the intense heat of the fire and would therefore feed the feelings of the scolding incident back to you whenever you got too close to fire again, thus acting as an early warning system.
    This is the mechanism used by our brains to learn. It is also the same method employed by the mind in every situation. The subconscious mind has a tendency to emulate what it sees – it tends to replicate its environment. This is why so many people find themselves in similar relationships and situations that they saw their parents in while they were growing up. Most people also hold very strongly or similar views of their parents.
    Think of a time when you gave yourself praise. What words did you use? Do you use the same words that your parents or peers used when they were praising you? The same is applicable when you scold yourself.

    Watch your internal dialogue. Look at it closely. It takes diligence to change the way you think. When you notice yourself thinking a negative chose to think the opposite. This way you neutralise the negative thought. Now the think the positive thought again! You have just reversed the negative thinking in that moment and remember you only have this moment. No other time exists!
    Daydream about what might be. Imagine things they way you wish them to be. If you catch yourself thinking “this is just a daydream – a fantasy” then stop! Think the opposite. It is not a daydream it is your reality. Now think it again.

    By doing this simple procedure you will begin to retrain your subconscious mind to think positively and you will ultimately begin to consciously create a life that dreams are made of! personal development plan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

