My 3eediya to you

My blog buddies the ones that acquainted me throughout Ramadan, enlightened my long nights, and brought joy to my days. This is my 3eediya to you; my unconditional love.

I will be stopping for a while coz I’ll be going away, hope to see you all in good health when I come back.

عيـــــــــدكم مبـــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــارك

This poem was inspired by my blogging buddy Maromba and a special dedication is made to him

Unconditional loveYour aura I see

You don’t have to tell me

It’s on your decree

I know you know what I’ve come to know

The smiley face

That shines with grace

To fill the space

I know you know what I’ve come to know

The cooling shadow

The vested meadow

To the blackest widow

I know you know what I’ve come to know

No sky is your limit

No earth to root in it

Yet in love you’re a hermit

I know you know what I’ve come to know

Void of sanity

Surpassed humanity

Abundance and quality

I know you know what I’ve come to know

As much as I inquest

In my constant quest

Your love is the best

I know you know what I’ve come to know

Your love is rare

Beyond compare

No need to swear

I know you know what I’ve come to know

Your love is an incentive

Without any motive

You kept me captive

I know you know what I’ve come to know

Not a stain to blemish

What for you is to cherish

And for me to flourish

I know you know

But I hope that all know what I’ve come to know

Posted by Hello

The Dove

by Theus Alayo

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Q80-Chill Girl
    Nov 13, 2004 @ 08:00:00

    Ayamch sa3eda & hope u get back home safe :} have fun.

    Reply

  2. DJ
    Nov 13, 2004 @ 11:40:00

    I’ll miss reading your posts while you’re away, and will be awaiting your return!

    Peace!

    Reply

  3. أبا الحكم ابن هشام
    Nov 13, 2004 @ 13:04:00

    بما أن العيد.. تحريض سافر.. على الفرح

    وبما اننا.. كائنات قابلة.. للفرح

    لنغفو قليلا على وقع ابتساماته.. نطلق نبضنا لفضة الوقت فتتلألأ مسراتنا

    كل عام وأنتِ بخير وعافية وسلام وطمأنينة

    أمنياتي ودعواتي الصادقة لكِ يا صاحبة الضمير الناطق بكل الأشياء الجميلة بأوقاتٍ أجمل من دفاتر الأطفال

    سنكون دائما بانتظارك.. مثل صباحات امتهنت الترقب تحت شرفاتك

    أستأذنك الآن

    ذاهب كي أعيش العيد في عيون أطفالي.. ولينزل ذلك الموت العجوز عن أكتافي

    Reply

  4. geo
    Nov 13, 2004 @ 17:15:00

    ayamich sa3eeda 3asach min il 3aydeen wil fayzeen inshalla :>

    Reply

  5. Drunk'n'Gorgeous
    Nov 14, 2004 @ 00:14:00

    I watch the clock it ticks and tocks
    Yearning YEARNING for Ruby’s returning
    Her unconditional love, is not nearly
    as much as we love her, dearly
    Ok I’m done, Bon Voyage, have fun, hon!

    o 3eedich Embarek =)

    Reply

  6. Patricia
    Nov 14, 2004 @ 15:28:00

    Eid Mubarak 🙂
    كل عام وأنت بخير حبوبةوعید سعيــد

    Have a safe trip,,,,
    Bye

    Reply

  7. Altruistic Dad
    Nov 14, 2004 @ 23:04:00

    Have a safe trip, Rabab. I hope to be enjoying your posts again very soon.

    Peace.

    Reply

  8. marumba
    Nov 17, 2004 @ 15:59:00

    rabab…
    …humbled by ur dedication
    …glad to be ur inspiration
    …ur unconditional love subsides all indignation
    …u r love in my realisation

    wish u well..keep up the faith…:)

    Reply

  9. AyyA
    Nov 23, 2004 @ 02:38:00

    Thanx my dear friends for your well wishing notes, and I missed you all. I did not know how much I was addicted to you until I had this break. I also thank the ones that e-mailed me. I’m really humbled with your affections, and it’s after midnight and I just arrived and can’t wait till tomorrow to post, luv u all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

