A Blissful Day

Today was a good day for me

I woke up in the morning very active, unlike the usual Saturday gloominess. Went to the office, and there on the floor it was waiting for me. A cup I got for participating in a poetry competition with the international poet’s library, and a medallion. As well as, a one year membership in the international poet’s society, and a title of the international poet of merit for the year 2004.

Waw .. That was really an exuberant way to start a day.

And since I was fully activated I thought I’d pay my mom a visit. A task I have been postponing for two years since she disowned me mainly for not being a norm in this reserved society. I have gone to the big house once before and stayed in my car for 20 min hesitating to get in, this time I told myself I’m going to do it. And I did it. It was not easy and I had to take a lot of shit from her, but I told her that this is the way I am. I’m sure she is not satisfied yet, but what matters is that I hugged her on my way out, kissed her head, and told her no matter what you are my mom and I love you.

Waw.. That was a relief.

Then I came home to my PC and guess who was on the MSN? sweet, sugar.. D&G. she was waiting for me to show me how to do my “best blog links” on the sideboard of my blog; a task I’ve been fumbling with for sometimes now and frustrated me. And still couldn’t do it. So the angle did it herself for me

Waw.. now I can go to my favorite blogs with a click of my mouse.

To top it up another thing happened but I’m not going to mention it here for two reasons; one is because it’s too personal, another reason is to leave some room for your imagination

Ching ching

Posted by Hello

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Purgatory
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 00:31:00

    Nice 🙂

    Now for the negative comment:

    How come I am dead last and with a small p?

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 00:40:00

    P72
    Coz you stole my aha
    No dude, blame D&G for forgetting you and I added you latter and my spelling sucks. And don’t you ask me to do it again coz I’m going to mess up the whole thing
    And besides last is not always the worst

    Reply

  3. Purgatory
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 00:44:00

    Rabab,

    your sweet as always, thanks 🙂

    Reply

  4. Jacqui
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 02:37:00

    I’m touched.. hehe I’m in the blogs that you read wow 😛 hehehe or like 😛 Thanks for the mention hehehe 😀

    Reply

  5. mishu1984
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 02:58:00

    congrats!!! may you get many more

    Reply

  6. PinkSuedeShoes
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 10:22:00

    Rabab,

    Congratulations! What a lovely start to the day…

    And I am glad you went up and gave your Mom a hug and a kiss, because if you hadn’t done it, then you would have regretted it.

    Live Life with no Regrets.

    PSS 🙂

    Reply

  7. Altruistic Dad
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 11:19:00

    Wow! That’s wonderful, Rabab! Congratulations!

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 15:13:00

    Jackie
    Sure babe did you have any doubts

    Mesh, AltDad
    Thanx, I really appreciate that

    PSS
    Welcome aboard friend and thanx for ur encouragement, and you know in the last two years, the only thing that really bothered me was that something might happen to her and I won’t be around. Knowing the fact that she had cancer before. And although she got the treatment and she’s ok now but still.

    Reply

  9. Drunk'n'Gorgeous
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 15:38:00

    Congrats sugah! Now we have our very own celebrity on blogworld! … well besides Maryam, Jackie, MadM, etc (all those that got mentioned in the Kuwait Times) 😉

    Good move on paying your mom a visit. I’m sorry to hear that she disowned you but I’m glad that you decided not to conform and give in. You chose to stay as you 🙂

    As for the links thing, please don’t mention it sweetie cuz it was my pleasure!

    Also what if I have no imagination! Tell us 😛

    I told you feeny ligafa mo 6abi3iya haha

    Reply

  10. shady q80
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 16:02:00

    Wow, touching more so than the poetry I have read.

    Reply

  11. Patricia
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 21:34:00

    MABROOK OMERY,,,,I told you will be the best of the best…..Inshalla always.

    Reply

  12. AyyA
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 22:02:00

    D&G
    A celebrity? Nooooooooo. But thanx anyway
    And babe, I have been giving in for a lifetime.. but not anymore
    And yes, you have a lot of that alright, imagination that is 😉

    Shady q8i
    Thanx dude, but I don’t know which poem you are referring to, and if you are interested this is the poem I got the trophy for:

    Strings

    You tell me love is meshed with strings
    how dare you say such things
    Love is eternal, love is free
    love is the essence of you and me

    Love is giving, love is vast
    unlimited to a narrow cast
    Love is to feel the one you love
    thought exchanged by a dove

    Telepathy makes the world so small
    creates intimacy into soul
    The mind has eyes of it’s own
    it’s not bound to what is shown

    Sex is the act of a divine heart
    in mind it starts then physical part
    The long awaited dating grace
    the lust, the trance in each embrace

    But expecting things in return
    and what we gave we must attain
    Then we are being selfish dear
    the love we claim is insincere

    The wise has said in legendry
    you love your bird you set him free
    If back he comes he’ll always be
    if not, then never meant to be

    Pat
    Thanx dear but the poem you commented on ” just a plain disposable lighter” I’m submitting on the February competition

    Reply

  13. CheekyMonkey
    Oct 24, 2004 @ 22:30:00

    Rabab my dearest…Congrats! you deserve every award that comes your way 😉 Im glad you patched things up with your mom…and im sure you’ve still got a long way to go, but its a good start. Deep inside, im quite positive she appreciates you’re efforts ;-*

    Reply

  14. AyyA
    Oct 25, 2004 @ 00:01:00

    Thanx 7abeebti, hugs
    And ’bout my mom; I know that I have a long way to go, but before I was not ready for her. Now I am 🙂

    Reply

  15. mosan mosan
    Oct 25, 2004 @ 11:32:00

    Alf mabrook inshalla the humanitarian award cuz you are a super person.
    Abt your mom glad you mustered the courage and went and got it over with.
    1000 cheers to rabab

    Reply

  16. AyyA
    Oct 25, 2004 @ 12:51:00

    Mosan
    Thanx babe
    I had you the conversation we had the other day on my mind all the way to my moms. Not only that; I was focusing on the words you said all the time when my mom was cussing me, AND JUST TOLD MYSELF…RELAX, RELAXthanx friend, you have been a great help.

    Reply

  17. Poseidon83
    Oct 25, 2004 @ 17:08:00

    hia rabab this is great news, congrats.
    i think moms are the important thing in a human’s life i love my mom, so this thing touched me, lool.
    and 4 the troophy alf mabrook and keep it comin 🙂
    over and out

    Reply

  18. AyyA
    Oct 25, 2004 @ 20:40:00

    Passidon
    Thanx, and welcome to the world of blogging and I’m sure your mom loves you too 😉

    Reply

  19. Poseidon83
    Oct 26, 2004 @ 02:53:00

    thanx rabab and i know she loves me 🙂

    Reply

  20. UzF
    Oct 26, 2004 @ 05:49:00

    Wow rabab,
    such an achievement!! you have all right to be proud about it, and even brag if u want 😉

    .. for more successes in the future *thumbs up*

    Reply

  21. AyyA
    Oct 27, 2004 @ 03:29:00

    Thanx UzF
    Yeh I am proud, but not because I got the cup. I’m proud that the poem was read in an audience of 5000 poets form all over the world, and my country’s name was announced with it. This is for all of us.

    Reply

  22. marumba
    Oct 28, 2004 @ 16:06:00

    … rabab,, simply fascinating.. ur strings poem puts u on a pedestal w the great masters… i am impressed but then again.. u r soul rich.. n therefore, a true natural.. deserve to sulk in ur own glory..

    as for the mom bit… babes.. u said it.. “speak ur mind”..:) live ur truth ever so relentlessly.. for u r what u r… and thats all that matters… u r beautiful just as u really are… cheers

    Reply

  23. AyyA
    Oct 29, 2004 @ 08:29:00

    I’m really flattered Marumba, knowing that this compliment came from you, thanx buddy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

