A challenging Personality Test

Testing your ability to analyze personality:

Do you have the ability to analyze someone’s personality by reading a piece he wrote?

This is an example:

Well, sometime back someone which I have never seen in my life had read one of my poems and analyzed my personality; the poem and the analysis are shown below:

Fetching Love

Hand me wine and a joyous coddle

Salute me with your bottle

For nothing can drift my mind away

Noisy around, my world is subtle

As I rise my crystal cup

All emotions would drop

On rouge liquid around the rim

My thoughts voyages to him

Is this his dreamy eyes!

In my cup I visualize

Or just a mere hallucination

I crave to fantasize

On the beat of music flow

I care less who come, who go

Rising rhythms in my veins

Rock me as it starts to grow

Causing thunderous inner beat

From my head down to my feet

Then just as smoke all memories vanish

While I dance, twirl, and flourish

Then I return to my seat

Exhausted by the torturous heat

I rise my cup for more sips

And a kiss to his luscious lips

He takes me in his arms to tango

And flows with the Latino lingo

On music so soft and mellow

His shoulder becomes my pillow

Then again I’m lost in track

I want my beloved back

My heart wrenches with each sigh

Ember I carry on my back

I’m fetching him in a maze

In a room full of haze

My cheerful front surely amaze

All who know I’m in a blaze

And this is the personality analysis:

Self-centered

Sensitive

Emotionally challenged,

Cultured

Mature

Indifferent

Expressive

Decisive

Tolerant.



I’m not going to tell you how accurate his analysis was, so that I won’t give you a hint.

This is a test for you to read my poem in the previous post “does it matter” and try to analyze my personality through reading. I will not comment though, the results would be disclosed on the next posting, and I’ll keep the feedback.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shady q80
    Oct 05, 2004 @ 00:02:00

    I think your trying too hard.

    Reply

  2. mosan mosan
    Oct 09, 2004 @ 13:28:00

    Nice poem..I think i read it b4…did he Analysis u through the net ?

    Reply

  3. AyyA
    Oct 10, 2004 @ 00:12:00

    No he is an English professor who came to visit q8, and he got a copy through a friend.

    Reply

  4. Hazolat
    Apr 08, 2006 @ 17:35:00

    Ayya,

    I related to your piece, it was calming.

    As for describing you, or trying to:

    You are content, with life and who you are.
    You are a perfectionist maybe?
    You are a romantic.
    You are sensual.
    You crave true love, that in my definition and maybe yours, is unconditional love.

    Now i don’t consider myself to be a good judge of poetry or at explaining it, but there you go.

    Reply

  5. AyyA
    Apr 08, 2006 @ 18:40:00

    LOL, true for all the above, I guess we both have lots in common

    Reply

Leave a Reply

