Does it matter!

So what if I’ve lost again

Sometimes losing is a gain

The wheel must go on spinning

It doesn’t wait for those in pain

There were things I didn’t see

When I was wrapped up in thee

Or shall I say immensely melted,

Blinded, drowned in your dazzling sea

Now you come, you go or whatever

Be you cold, be you warm,

Be you a changing weather

Now, you just don’t matter

All night, sound asleep the pillow I hug

Underneath it my hand is deeply tuck

I stretch out form head to feet

Till toe reaches the end of sheet

you just don’t matter

Farewell, loss, and farewell I beg you

Stop hunting my pillow

If loss was easy to recover

Then when will you cease to matter

Leave a Reply

