Diet

Although I’m not considered as a fat person, I’ve always been obsessed by my weight. I’m sure some of you have gone through a similar “agonizing experience” with different ways and techniques to bring down your weight to what you conceder as your ideal weight

Well…. here is my experience

Surely I feel bad today
With those two kilos I gained
Wish they’d dissipate in thin air
Quickly vanish and fade
I tried every possible “Diet”
Alas no results were obtained
Eggs, bananas, cabbage diets
And chocolates I forbade

Talking about eggs diet
Where nothing else went to stomach
For four days was the gimmick
Not too bad to myself I thought
But the skin rash I developed
From eggs had spread so quick
That all doctors and medical students
Consulted and had a nervous tic
They couldn’t decide what made me look
A map of the Atlantic

Let alone the banana diet
Thought this one would surely work
Attempting sympathy with apes
I abandon my knife and fork
Devouring six bananas per day
For five days was not a bad trick
And the kilos went voom in a tick
But to my horror I discovered
Nothing else could be digested
When my horrid diet broke

The next in list was the cabbage I loathed
Which I had to gulp up in a soup
But couldn’t take the dreadful stuff
And decided to give up and stoop
To the extra weight that fought so tough

I’m still searching for a diet
That won’t spin me in a loop
But with all quick fixes diets
I’m confused, I can not cope
This nerdy comes up with a hunch
That Protein is guaranteed
For building muscles indeed
That’s what you surely need
Yet another dismayed this fact
How about energy he sneered
Starch is what you should be getting
With exercises to breed

Why does it have to be like this
With yummy food I gain some weight
Is this some sort of punishment
Or is it just my cursing fate!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Sep 17, 2004 @ 17:01:00

    How about Tofu ? :p

    Genzu

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Sep 17, 2004 @ 18:50:00

    Didn’ try that one

    Reply

  3. mohammad
    Sep 20, 2004 @ 14:37:00

    you dont need that one… what??? a cigarette is thiner than you 🙂

    Reply

  4. Purgatory
    Oct 12, 2004 @ 13:29:00

    Interesting experience, going through all those diets to feel better about your weight. I like the banana diet part most 🙂

    I do not think any of these diets works for us, these are designed for other types of bodies and other types of eating habits. The environment plays a role too,
    the air u breathe, the people you see, the way you sleep, the way you sit, all these factors contribute to your weight.

    Just eat and be happy, and move around, that is the secret. Moderation and diversity in food are also key.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

