Wishing you happiness

Now what do u say 2 a person u love more than life, and he leaves u 4 another.

Here is what I would say;
Tear drops in my eyes

Blurring my vision

How could you have the heart?

To underestimate my provision

With the kinder love I gave

No limit, no condition

How could you break my heart?

With such a rush decision

I knew that this would come

But did not expect it so soon

now; my crying shoulder is gone

I’d cry my heart to the moon

So go on with your new lover

Go on with your fantasy

I challenge the world you’ll never find

A lover as generous as me

Build your castles in your dreams

And reach beyond what you desire

And if someday you’d retreat

You’d find ashes where there was fire

Ruby

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rizzo
    Sep 16, 2004 @ 12:49:00

    Wow, that’s a beautiful piece. Reading it made me think about my last relation. I guess that’s what writing is all about making you feel the words and linking them to ourselves. If you had experienced that I am sorry about it. But I guess if you didn’t we would not have been reading such a piece. Thanks and keep the pen rolling on the paper…

    Reply

  2. AyyA
    Sep 16, 2004 @ 13:02:00

    Dear rizzo
    We all have some experiences more or less like that but what do u do in this case.. tear ur head off and curse the other party? Or just stay away and wish him all the best and go on with ur life?

    Reply

  3. Patricia
    Sep 16, 2004 @ 14:25:00

    Well I liked the way you explaned or the wards which you wrote by explaining to us how it hurts because not everyone can write down the way that you did.
    I’ve been almost in the same situation and it is hurting too much that is why I know how you felt but as you said let him go after the new love,one day he will be regret for sure.
    Let us hope for a better Love🙂

    Reply

  4. xcarlos
    Sep 16, 2004 @ 19:42:00

    impresive very impresive …… keep on the good work your gliter is shing agin in potry … its been along time i didnot read somthing as good as your potry… love and peace🙂

    Reply

  5. xcarlos
    Sep 16, 2004 @ 19:59:00

    its always a desaster if you love some one more than he loves you .. coz you expect alot form that person… but it just dont happen .. coz the other part is not soooo in love …like you …..so ….its herts alot … but after… a peired of time usualy 6 month to 1 year … you well discover that you should share your love with some one who well apprecite your love …and life gos on and on
    peace

    Reply

  6. AyyA
    Sep 19, 2004 @ 21:44:00

    Dear Xcarlos:
    Thanx for the encouragement, I really appreciate it.

    Reply

  7. Ga6wA
    Sep 25, 2004 @ 13:12:00

    I loved this one too

    Reply

  8. AyyA
    Sep 25, 2004 @ 14:35:00

    Thanx, this means a lot 2 me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

